Find storage devices reviews by category

More Storage Device Reviews

  • Crucial BX200 480GB review

    Crucial BX200 480GB review

    The BX200 is one of the cheapest SSDs around - here's why

    19 May 2016     Price from: £92     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PNY CS2211 240GB review

    PNY CS2211 240GB review

    The SSD displays good performance, whilst also being affordable. Read our review to see how it compares.

    09 May 2016     Price from: £58     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    This fast-performing SSD offers great all-round speeds, but costs a little more than its competitors

    04 May 2016     Price from: £117     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    One of the best budget SSDs money can buy: the Samsung 850 Evo – a fantastic upgrade to speed up your system

    03 May 2016     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Aside from the 4K transcoding, the DS216play makes cuts in other areas

    16 Dec 2015     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Imation Link Power Drive review: Add storage & battery life to iPhone

    Imation Link Power Drive review: Add storage & battery life to iPhone

    The Imation Link is one of the most useful iPhone accessories we've come across, offering extra storage and boosting battery life

    07 Sep 2015     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB review

    Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB review

    There's very little to dislike about this portable hard drive

    19 Aug 2015     Price from: £74     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LaCie Rugged Thunderbolt & USB 3 review

    LaCie Rugged Thunderbolt & USB 3 review

    Too rich for most people, but there are cheaper HDD versions on offer

    28 Jul 2015     Price from: £695     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS1515 review

    Synology DS1515 review

    A five-bay NAS that's great for storage as well as data security

    17 Jul 2015     Price from: £470     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • SanDisk Extreme PRO 480 GB review

    SanDisk Extreme PRO 480 GB review

    Offering high performance at great value, here's our SanDisk Extreme PRO 480 GB review. SanDisk Extreme PRO 480 GB benchmarks

    13 Jul 2015     Price from: £176     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung 850 PRO 1TB review

    Samsung 850 PRO 1TB review

    Samsung 850 PRO 1TB review

    10 Jul 2015     Price from: £128     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OCZ ARC 100 240 GB review

    OCZ ARC 100 240 GB review

    It's easy to recommend. Read our OCZ ARC 100 240 GB review to find out why

    06 Jul 2015     Price from: £69     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingston HyperX Savage 480 GB review

    Kingston HyperX Savage 480 GB review

    Here's our Kingston HyperX Savage SSD review with Kingston HyperX Savage benchmarks

    02 Jul 2015     Price from: £185     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Intel SSD Pro 2500 240 GB review

    Intel SSD Pro 2500 240 GB review

    Intel SSD excels is in use of older components, promoting reliability

    01 Jul 2015     Price from: £126     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Crucial MX200 SSD review

    Crucial MX200 SSD review

    The Crucial MX200 is a good quality SSD, here's our Crucial MX200 review and Crucial MX200 benchmarks

    30 Jun 2015     Price from: £301     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Freecom Tough Drive Mini SSD 256GB review

    Freecom Tough Drive Mini SSD 256GB review

    Freecom's Tough Drive Mini SSD performs as well as it is tough. Here's our Freecom Tough Drive Mini SSD review

    19 May 2015     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD's My Cloud EX2100 8TB is a snappy NAS drive brimming with useful features that's a real contender to its Synology rivals

    18 May 2015     Price from: £486     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Seagate Seven 500GB review: Portable hard drive is just 7mm thick

    Seagate Seven 500GB review: Portable hard drive is just 7mm thick

    09 Feb 2015     Price from: £89     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Toshiba Canvio Basics 2TB portable hard drive review

    Toshiba Canvio Basics 2TB portable hard drive review

    06 Feb 2015     Price from: £69     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Microsoft Surface Book 2 15in review

Illustrator Amy Grimes on how setting up her own eco-brand led to success with clients too

MacBook Pro keyboard issues and other problems

Test : l’enceinte connectée HomePod d’Apple