Hot Topics

Find phones reviews by category

More Phone Reviews

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 9 review

    galaxy note 9 review 1

    If you’re OK with the size and price tag, the Note 9 is a phone with every feature under the sun

    08 Aug 2019     Price from: £899     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Oppo Reno Z review

    oppo reno z review 2

    Despite not offering the pop-up camera synonymous with the Reno range, the Oppo Reno Z is one to consider

    06 Aug 2019     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 vs Mi Mix 3 5G: Head-to-Head on Vodafone’s 5G Network

    mi mix 3 5g

    Is it worth upgrading to Vodafone 5G? We compare the 4G and 5G versions of Xiaomi's flagship Mi Mix 3

    01 Aug 2019     Price from: £499

  • Best tech for college and university

    best tech for college university 2019

    We show you the best and cost-effective technology that will help you through university or college ahead of the new academic year

    30 Jul 2019

  • Honor 20 review

    honor 20 review 11

    Flagship performance at a mid-range price, with great cameras: it’s the Honor 20

    30 Jul 2019     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asus ROG Phone review

    asus rog phone review

    AreoActive Cooler, HyperCharge, GameCooler, AirTriggers and more - the ROG Phone has got it all going on

    25 Jul 2019     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S10 5G review

    samsung galaxy s10 5g review

    Samsung’s first 5G phone is bigger than the S10 Plus and has more cameras

    19 Jul 2019     Price from: £1099     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Red Magic 3 review

    red magic 3 review 2

    The Red Magic 3 delivers a high-end mobile gaming experience on a budget with very few compromises

    18 Jul 2019     Price from: £419     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite Review: Setting a New Standard for Budget Phones

    xiaomi mi 6 pro

    Xiaomi offers some of the best budget phones you'll find, and this Mi A2 Lite is the best of the lot

    17 Jul 2019     Price from: £179     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia 10 Plus review

    sony xperia 10 plus review

    It’s better than the regular Xperia 10 but this Plus model is still an acquired taste

    16 Jul 2019     Price from: Free     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 10 review

    honor 10 review

    Combining performance, colour and price

    16 Jul 2019     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 5.1 review

    nokia 5 1 review

    Is the Nokia 5.1 the ideal budget smartphone? It certainly looks the part, but it’s not perfect – find out why in our review

    16 Jul 2019     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy A8 review

    samsung galaxy a8 review

    Infinity Display comes to the cheaper A-range

    16 Jul 2019     Price from: £499     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mi 8 Pro Review

    xiaomi mi 8 pro review 12

    The Mi 8 Pro is Xiaomi's 2018 flagship, but at drastically reduced prices it might just turn your head from Mi 9

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £250     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Punkt MP02 review

    punkt mp02 review 2

    The luxurious realisation of a dumbphone is a great idea marred by software and firmware issues

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £295     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 7 review

    iphone 742

    The iPhone 7 has fantastic cameras and is now waterproof

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £599     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone X review

    iphone x review10

    Could you spend a grand on a new phone? Read our review of the iPhone X before you do

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £999     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 8 Plus review

    iphone 8 plus30

    Is the iPhone 8 Plus a step ahead, or is Cupertino killing time until the iPhone X?

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £699     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone XS review

    iphone xs review

    The iPhone XS may not be glamorous, but who needs glamour when you've got cameras to die for?

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £999     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone XR review

    iphone xr review 15

    Worth sacrificing the Home button for - especially because it's just as good (if not better than) the iPhone XS

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £629     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

How to Get Alcohol Delivered in the UK: Beer, Wine & Spirits

Pete Reynolds led One WTC's branding; now he makes sobering illustrations for our times

MacBook Air (2020) review: More bang for your buck

Les bons plans ordinateurs portables (2020)