Find phones reviews by category

Phone Reviews

  • Xiaomi Mi A3 Review

    xiaomi mi a3 review

    Xiaomi's latest mid-range phone runs Android One rather than MIUI

    7 hours ago     Price from: £228     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Huawei Mate X: First look

    huawei mate x

    Huawei unveils its foldable Mate X phone with three screens. We think it looks way better than Samsung’s Galaxy Fold

    20 Aug 2019     Price from: £2299

  • Honor 20 Pro review

    honor 20 pro review

    If cameras are your top priority but can't stretch to a flagship phone, the Honor 20 Pro should appeal

    19 Aug 2019     Price from: £550     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 20 Pro vs Huawei P30

    honor 20 pro review 2

    Honor pulls it out the bag with a cheaper price and better specs where it matters most

    19 Aug 2019     Price from: £550

  • Best Budget Chinese Phones 2019

    best budget chinese phones 1600

    Mid-range phones at budget prices, here are the best cheap Chinese phones

    17 Aug 2019

  • Best Budget Phone 2019: Find a great cheap smartphone

    best budget phone

    Cheap smartphones are better than ever and we have the best ones you can buy

    17 Aug 2019

  • Elephone U2 Review

    elephone u2 review 4

    Elephone's good-looking U2 has a pop-up camera and a budget price

    17 Aug 2019     Price from: £212     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Huawei Mate 20 X review

    huawei mate 20x review

    The Huawei Mate 20 X is a larger, cheaper version of the Mate 20 Pro

    16 Aug 2019     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best SIM only deals: Compare cheap SIM only contracts

    best sim only deals

    See the best SIM only plans and Data SIM deals for smartphone and tablet users in the UK

    14 Aug 2019

  • Xiaomi Mi 9T Review

    xiaomi mi 9t review 7

    Our first impressions of Xiaomi's Mi 9T

    14 Aug 2019     Price from: £294     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Chinese phones 2019

    xiaomi mi9 review

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    12 Aug 2019

  • Best mid-range phone 2019: Which is right for you?

    best mid range phone

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    12 Aug 2019

  • Black Shark 2 review

    black shark 2 review

    The Black Shark 2 offers a premium mobile gaming experience for less than £500

    12 Aug 2019     Price from: £479     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 9 review

    galaxy note 9 review 1

    If you’re OK with the size and price tag, the Note 9 is a phone with every feature under the sun

    08 Aug 2019     Price from: £899     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S10 vs Note 10

    samsung galaxy note 10 vs s10 main

    What's the difference between the Note 10 and Galaxy S10?

    07 Aug 2019     Price from: £799

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 10 vs Note 10+ review

    galaxy note 10 vs galaxy note 10 plus review

    For the first time ever, you need to choose which Note model you want

    07 Aug 2019     Price from: £899

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ review: Hands-on

    galaxy note 10 plus review

    Samsung's big phone knows how to go all-in

    07 Aug 2019     Price from: £999

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 10 vs Note 9

    samsung galaxy note 10 vs note 9 main

    S-Pen's at the ready. We compare the new Samsung Galaxy Note 10 to the Note 9

    07 Aug 2019     Price from: £899

  • Best Samsung Galaxy phones 2019

    best samsung galaxy phone 2018

    Here's our definitive list of the best handsets from the Korean tech giant

    07 Aug 2019

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 10 review: Hands-on

    galaxy note 10 review

    We take a look at the most compact S Pen wielding phone to date

    07 Aug 2019     Price from: £899

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Imminent Moto Razr reboot rumoured to be pricy mid-ranger

Nexus Studios on how to make the perfect animation showreel and portfolio

Apple TV streaming service: what, where, when and how much

Test : la montre connectée Fossil Sport avec puce Snapdragon Wear 3100 à moins de 250 €