More Phablet Reviews

  • Asus ZenFone 3 review

    asus zenfone 3 review08

    Asus has upgraded its ZenFone smartphone family, and the ZenFone 3 is a decent mid-range model with an interesting new design

    25 Oct 2016     Price from: £284     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy Note 7 review: Phone is discontinued

    samsung galaxy note7 review

    Galaxy Note range gets up to speed with best bits of the S7 edge

    11 Oct 2016     Price from: £749

  • Xiaomi Redmi Pro review: Deca-core performance at a mid-range price

    mi i pro review 09

    Xiaomi's Redmi Pro offers excellent performance and even better value

    21 Sep 2016     Price from: £256     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Note 5 vs Note 7: What’s new in Samsung Galaxy Note 7?

    samsung galaxy note 7 17

    We compare the specs to find out what's the difference between Note 5 and Note 7, and which Galaxy Note you should buy

    04 Aug 2016     Price from: £749

  • Ulefone Future review

    ulefone future review19

    A mid-range Android with a bezel-less display and USB-C. We find out what £200 buys you in the Chinese Android market

    14 Jul 2016     Price from: £188     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Max review: Big and beautiful

    xiaomi mi max review04

    A true beast of a smartphone with good runtime and a massive 6.44in screen, we review the Xiaomi Mi Max

    29 Jun 2016     Price from: £212     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Leagoo Shark 1 review: One of the best battery life phones

    leagoo shark review mg 2450

    The Leagoo Shark 1 is all about power - battery power. We see how the world's largest-capacity battery phone stacks up

    21 Jun 2016     Price from: £121     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Meizu M3 Note review

    meizu note 3 review 03

    A metal unibody design and outstanding battery life, we see what else the Meizu M3 Note has to offer

    19 Jun 2016     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 review

    xiaomi note 3 review 45

    The first all-metal budget phablet from China's Apple is a stunner - we review the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Android phone

    31 May 2016     Price from: £118     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone P9000 review

    elephone p9000 review 5

    The Elephone P9000 is fast and feature-packed, so you won't believe its price tag

    11 Mar 2016     Price from: £193     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Google Nexus 6 review

    Google Nexus 6 by Motorola

    Android Lollipop flagship is too big and expensive to win us over

    14 Dec 2015     Price from: £499     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Iron Pro review

    umi iron pro review 4

    The mid-range Android you can unlock with your eyes gets an upgrade with a fingerprint scanner and USB-C. We test the UMI Iron Pro

    11 Dec 2015     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Oukitel K6000 budget smartphone review

    oukitel k6000 review 19

    The budget phone with a battery big enough to charge another phone, we review the Oukitel K6000

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone M2 budget smartphone review

    elephone m2 review 91

    Get more for your money with this budget phone from China. We review the Elephone M2

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Hammer S budget smartphone review

    umi hammer s review 2

    A larger version of the Hammer, this Hammer S is cheap and very cheerful, but is it worth your money? We find out

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £108     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lenovo ZUK Z1 review

    lenovo zuk review 6

    This mid-range Android phone is packed with goodies, including 64GB of storage, a large battery, USB-C and a fingerprint scanner

    06 Nov 2015     Price from: £228     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Iron review: Android is ultra-secure with eye-scanning security

    Umi Iron Smartphone 14

    It's the first phone we've seen to use eye-scanning security, but does the UMI Iron set a mark for other Android phones to follow?

    20 Oct 2015     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Apple iPhone 6 Plus review - plus iPhone 6 Plus camera recall

    iphone 6 plus review

    iPhone 6 Plus review: a fine smartphone but too big for some people

    21 Sep 2015     Price from: £539     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Galaxy S6 vs iPhone 6 Plus comparison

    Samsung Galaxy S6 vs iPhone 6 Plus comparison review

    Features and specifications compared

    22 Jul 2015     Price from: £539

  • Ulefone BeTouch budget 4G phone review: Impossible to fault under £150

    UleFone 0007

    We're finding it almost impossible to fault the Ulefone BeTouch, a fast dual-SIM 4G phone that costs just £147

    14 Jul 2015     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

iPhone 11 Pro vs Huawei P30 Pro: How Pro should you go?

IBC 2019: new video tools from Adobe, Blackmagic, Lenovo and more

iOS 13 release date, time & new features

Les meilleurs appareils connectés compatibles avec Google Home (2019)