Phablet Reviews

  • xiaomi mix2 review 14

    Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Mi Mix 2 is more gorgeous than ever, but it's been brought kicking and screaming into line with other Android flagships

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £345     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • maze alpha review 04

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mimax 2 review12

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi note 209

    Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    A great-value big-screen phone that is more than a Galaxy Note 7 lookalike

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £266     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • smartphone camera gt01

    Best phone camera 2017

    We test nine of the latest flagship phones to see which has the best cameras

    27 Jun 2017

  • xiaomi mi note4x review01

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • mezu pro 6 plus review03

    Meizu Pro 6 Plus review

    Meizu hopes to do as OnePlus has done in the flagship Android phone space with its £399 Pro 6 Plus

    05 May 2017     Price from: £269     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • htc u ultra00

    HTC U Ultra review

    With so many great handsets out this year already, the U Ultra makes too many errors to succeed

    02 May 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umidigi x pro00

    UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    The first smartphone from newly rebranded UMIDIGI impresses at £200

    21 Apr 2017     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ulephone gemini review07

    Ulefone Gemini review

    A budget 5.5in dual camera smartphone, but can it compete in the UK market?

    21 Mar 2017     Price from: £131     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nomu s30 review08

    Nomu S30 review: The rugged phone that doesn’t compromise power for durability

    Waterproof, shockproof, dustproof and able to handle extreme temperatures, the Nomu S30 is tougher than most Android phones

    16 Mar 2017     Price from: £220     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xi mi mix review10

    Mi Mix review: Revolutionary Xiaomi Mi Mix is breathtaking

    A concept phone we're so pleased was brought into production, Mi Mix offers something that can finally shake up the mobile market

    23 Feb 2017     Price from: £469     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ezbook air review09

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Review

    Now with a deca-core processor and some nice design tweaks, we take a look at Xiaomi's latest big-screen phone

    13 Feb 2017     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • uni z review02

    UMI Z review: First Helio X27 phone is fast and great for selfies

    MediaTek's flagship Helio X27 chip has a lot to offer if this £200 UMI Z phone is anything to go by

    31 Jan 2017     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vernee apollo review00

    Vernee Apollo review

    Vernee's flagship Apollo is less than half the price of UK flagships, so where's the catch?

    19 Jan 2017     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • meizumx6 review07

    Meizu MX6 review

    If you're looking for an all-rounder, Meizu's latest mid-range Android phone could be it. We review the MX6

    16 Jan 2017     Price from: £257     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • smartphone 3 800

    Fastest phone 2017 UK: What's the fastest phone?

    Want the best phone? We compare benchmarks to see which is the fastest phone, and which is the best phone for games

    04 Jan 2017

  • meizu m3 max review01

    Meizu M3 Max review: A big-screen Android phone under £200

    The Meizu M3 Max has lots to offer under £200, including a 6in full-HD screen, but the frustrating Flyme UI could leave you cold

    20 Dec 2016     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vernee mars review10

    Vernee Mars review

    Another budget Android offering from Vernee, the Mars places build quality above all else

    24 Nov 2016     Price from: £198     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vernee apollo lite review04

    Vernee Apollo Lite review

    It's a new brand to us, but Vernee's Apollo Lite is a decent budget smartphone and a promise of good things to come

    15 Nov 2016     Price from: £160     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Best Camera Phones 2019

How can good design help millennials fall in love?

iMac 27in (2019) review

Comment identifier le modèle de son iPad ?