Phablet Reviews

  • The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    10 Aug 2018

  • The best Chinese phones for 2018

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    10 Aug 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi 8 Review

    Xiaomi Mi 8 Review

    Xiaomi's flagship offers phenomenal value but misses a few features

    15 Jul 2018     Price from: £438     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Huawei Nova 2i Review

    Huawei Nova 2i Review

    This budget Android phone from Huawei is a mash-up of the Honor 7X and Honor 9 Lite

    27 Jun 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Bluboo S8 Plus Review

    Bluboo S8 Plus Review

    The big-screen Bluboo S8+ is ideal for cost-conscious buyers

    23 May 2018     Price from: £135     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Phone 2018

    Best Phone 2018

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    22 May 2018

  • UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    UMIDIGI's S2 Pro is a £200 phone with premium looks

    08 May 2018     Price from: £208     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best big phones 2018

    The best big phones 2018

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    03 May 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    A Mi6 lookalike with a larger screen & cheaper price, let us introduce you to Mi Note 3

    02 May 2018     Price from: £268     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    A super-budget phone with a lot to offer under £70

    30 Apr 2018     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone S8 Review

    Elephone S8 Review

    Elephone S8 shows a real departure from the S7, but is it for the better?

    10 Apr 2018     Price from: £189     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 8 Plus review

    iPhone 8 Plus review

    Is the iPhone 8 Plus a step ahead, or is Cupertino killing time until the iPhone X?

    09 Apr 2018     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best kids' phones for 2018

    The best kids' phones for 2018

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    02 Jan 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Mi Mix 2 is more gorgeous than ever, but it's been brought kicking and screaming into line with other Android flagships

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £345     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Maze Alpha review

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    A great-value big-screen phone that is more than a Galaxy Note 7 lookalike

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £266     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best phone camera 2017

    Best phone camera 2017

    We test nine of the latest flagship phones to see which has the best cameras

    27 Jun 2017

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Meizu Pro 6 Plus review

    Meizu Pro 6 Plus review

    Meizu hopes to do as OnePlus has done in the flagship Android phone space with its £399 Pro 6 Plus

    05 May 2017     Price from: £269     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

What to do if you're affected by the Intel Foreshadow flaw

A new magazine aims to educate kids about food with edgy artwork from rising stars

iMac at 20: 10 iMac facts and history in pictures

Les meilleurs ordinateurs portables pas chers (2018)