Phablet Reviews

  • The best Chinese phones for 2018

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    16 May 2018

  • The best dual-SIM phones for 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones for 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    16 May 2018

  • The best mid-range phones for 2018

    The best mid-range phones for 2018

    The mid-range smartphone market is better than ever. We show you how to get last year's flagships at the best prices

    16 May 2018

  • UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    UMIDIGI's S2 Pro is a £200 phone with premium looks

    08 May 2018     Price from: £208     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Phone 2018

    Best Phone 2018

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    03 May 2018

  • The best big phones 2018

    The best big phones 2018

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    03 May 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    A Mi6 lookalike with a larger screen & cheaper price, let us introduce you to Mi Note 3

    02 May 2018     Price from: £268     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    A super-budget phone with a lot to offer under £70

    30 Apr 2018     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone S8 Review

    Elephone S8 Review

    Elephone S8 shows a real departure from the S7, but is it for the better?

    10 Apr 2018     Price from: £192     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 8 Plus review

    iPhone 8 Plus review

    Is the iPhone 8 Plus a step ahead, or is Cupertino killing time until the iPhone X?

    09 Apr 2018     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The best kids' phones for 2018

    The best kids' phones for 2018

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    02 Jan 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Mi Mix 2 is more gorgeous than ever, but it's been brought kicking and screaming into line with other Android flagships

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £345     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Maze Alpha review

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    A great-value big-screen phone that is more than a Galaxy Note 7 lookalike

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £266     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best phone camera 2017

    Best phone camera 2017

    We test nine of the latest flagship phones to see which has the best cameras

    27 Jun 2017

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Meizu Pro 6 Plus review

    Meizu Pro 6 Plus review

    Meizu hopes to do as OnePlus has done in the flagship Android phone space with its £399 Pro 6 Plus

    05 May 2017     Price from: £269     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • HTC U Ultra review

    HTC U Ultra review

    With so many great handsets out this year already, the U Ultra makes too many errors to succeed

    02 May 2017     Price from: £649     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    UMIDIGI Z Pro review

    The first smartphone from newly rebranded UMIDIGI impresses at £200

    21 Apr 2017     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 6 review: Hands-on

How to add texture to hand-drawn artworks

Best free iPad apps 2018

Comment créer un compte PayPal pour payer en ligne ?