PC games software Reviews

  • Metal Gear Survive review

    Metal Gear Survive review

    We get our hands on at the latest Metal Gear title and were promptly sucked through a wormhole.

    22 Feb 2018     Price from: £35     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Assassin's Creed: Discovery Tour Preview

    Assassin's Creed: Discovery Tour Preview

    Discovery Tour by Assassin’s Creed is out today. Is it worth a play?

    20 Feb 2018     Price from: £45

  • Age of Empires: Definitive Edition review

    Age of Empires: Definitive Edition review

    Age of Empires: Definitive Edition brings this forgotten classic screaming into the 21st century. Here's our review.

    19 Feb 2018     Price from: £15     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance review

    Kingdom Come: Deliverance review

    Kingdom Come: Deliverance is a gorgeous, immersive and accurate RPG set in 1403 Bohemia. Here's our review.

    13 Feb 2018     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Far Cry 5 preview

    Far Cry 5 preview

    Hands-on with the latest in Ubisoft's expansive open-world shooter series

    24 Jan 2018     Price from: £50

  • The Lord of the Rings Living Card Game preview: Hands-on

    The Lord of the Rings Living Card Game preview: Hands-on

    The Lord of the Rings Living Card Game is punishing, but pretty enjoyable. Here's our hands-on review.

    15 Jan 2018     Price from: Free

  • Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus review

    Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus review

    We've been playing Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, and here's what we think about the first-person shooter.

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Need for Speed Payback review

    Need for Speed Payback review

    A messy upgrade system, paper-thin story and grindy gameplay spoil the show

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £60     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Assassin’s Creed Origins review

    Assassin’s Creed Origins review

    Assassin's Creed Origins is set to be the best in recent years, but does it offer enough to tempt gamers? Here's our review.

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Star Wars Battlefront 2 preview

    Star Wars Battlefront 2 preview

    We've gone hands-on with the new Star Wars shoot-em-up to find out if it's worth its weight in Credits or just a pile of Sith.

    15 Nov 2017     Price from: £50

  • Call of Duty WW2 review

    Call of Duty WW2 review

    Is Call of Duty WW2 good enough to become one of the best games of 2017? We find out in our CoD WW2 review.

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £46     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • FIFA 18 vs PES 18

    FIFA 18 vs PES 18

    Which is better this year: FIFA 18 or Pro Evo 2018?

    31 Oct 2017     Price from: £50

  • South Park: The Fractured But Whole review

    South Park: The Fractured But Whole review

    Is South Park: The Fractured But Whole enough to please long-time South Park fans? Here's our review.

    20 Oct 2017     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

    The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

    We've played the first few hours of one of the year's scariest games and now we'll probably never sleep again

    18 Oct 2017     Price from: £50

  • Middle-earth: Shadow of War review

    Middle-earth: Shadow of War review

    Has Warner Bros done enough to get the approval of LotR fans? We’ve spent some time roaming around Mordor and here’s what we think

    13 Oct 2017     Price from: £42     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Forza 7 review

    Forza 7 review

    Forza 7 is a must-have for racing fans, and it's now available to buy in the UK. Read our review of the new driving game.

    03 Oct 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PUBG vs Fortnite Battle Royale

    PUBG vs Fortnite Battle Royale

    Bluehole or Epic? We compare PlayerUknown's Battlegrounds and the recently released Fortnite Battle Royale.

    29 Sep 2017     Price from: £27

  • Project Cars 2 review

    Project Cars 2 review

    Does Project CARS 2 provide the “ultimate driver journey” experience, or has Slightly Mad Studios spoken too soon? We find out.

    21 Sep 2017     Price from: £46     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite review

    Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite review

    Who wins when Marvel's finest butt heads with the Capcom characters?

    18 Sep 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Hands-on: Sea of Thieves review

    Hands-on: Sea of Thieves review

    Hands-on with Rare's upcoming online pirate extravaganza

    31 Aug 2017     Price from: £50

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Dell XPS 13 9370 (2018) review

The art of 'British' pulp fiction

Best password managers for Mac

TV & streaming : comment regarder le Tournoi des Six Nations 2018 ?