NAS (network storage) Reviews

  • The best NAS drives for 2018

    The best NAS drives for 2018

    These are the best NAS drives for storing and backing up your videos, photos, music and files

    13 Jul 2018

  • Synology DS218 review

    Synology DS218 review

    The full-fat version of the DS218 with even more RAM and 4K video transcoding

    01 Feb 2018     Price from: £247     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP TS-231P2 review

    QNAP TS-231P2 review

    With software and apps now rivalling Synology, QNAP's TS-231P2 is a great NAS for home users

    15 Jan 2018     Price from: £215     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS218j review

    Synology DS218j review

    The DS218j is another fantastic NAS from Synology: just like its DS216j predecessor, but faster.

    10 Jan 2018     Price from: £168     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Drobo 5N2 review

    Drobo 5N2 review

    The 5N2 is great NAS drive for for people with mismatched hard drives

    09 Jan 2018     Price from: £430     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud Home Review

    WD My Cloud Home Review

    Western Digital delivers a minimalist personal cloud NAS solution with My Cloud Home

    20 Dec 2017     Price from: £145     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS418j review

    Synology DS418j review

    Don't just a NAS by its cover: it looks the same but the DS418j is all new inside

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £284     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    Home storage and remote access without the hassle

    02 Jan 2017     Price from: £239     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP TS 251A review

    QNAP TS 251A review

    QNAP’s TS-251SA seems to have all bases covered for a two-bay NAS. Does it have any weaknesses? We find out

    30 Dec 2016     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology 216+II NAS review

    Synology 216+II NAS review

    Does the Synology 216+II NAS do enough to keep Synology ahead of the competition?

    29 Dec 2016     Price from: £300     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    Netgear has a strong reputation in NAS. Does the RN212 do enough to stave off the competition?

    28 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asustor AS1004T review

    Asustor AS1004T review

    This NAS drive is competitively priced for a four-bay NAS but you'll need to decide if you need hardware transcoding performance

    27 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Aside from the 4K transcoding, the DS216play makes cuts in other areas

    16 Dec 2015     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS1515 review

    Synology DS1515 review

    A five-bay NAS that's great for storage as well as data security

    17 Jul 2015     Price from: £470     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD's My Cloud EX2100 8TB is a snappy NAS drive brimming with useful features that's a real contender to its Synology rivals

    18 May 2015     Price from: £486     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    One lucky winner will get a Netgear NAS system and 3TB WD Red HDD worth £225 simply by entering our competition

    23 Jan 2015

  • Synology DS115j single-bay NAS drive review

    Synology DS115j single-bay NAS drive review

    Cheap single-bay NAS from Synology performs faster than more expensive competition

    18 Dec 2014     Price from: £78     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Seagate NAS 4-Bay review

    Seagate NAS 4-Bay review

    02 Dec 2014     Price from: £770     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS414j NAS drive review

    Synology DS414j NAS drive review

    20 Oct 2014     Price from: £267     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Gamescom 2018: Announcements, livestreams and exhibitors

Hexgears X-1 review: a mechanical alternative to the Apple Magic keyboard

Beats Studio 3 Wireless review

Les meilleurs accessoires pour vélo (2018)