NAS (network storage) Reviews

  • Best NAS drives 2019

    best nas drive

    These are the best network storage devices and backing up your videos, photos, music and files

    14 Aug 2019

  • Synology DS419slim review

    synology ds419slim review

    Undeniable cuteness doesn’t address capacity and cost

    25 Jul 2019     Price from: £320     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • TerraMaster F2-210 review

    terramaster f2 210 review

    Same CPU and RAM as Synology NAS, but cheaper

    17 Jul 2019     Price from: £140     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS119j review

    synology ds119j review

    This sub-£100 / $100 NAS can be your own, private cloud storage

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS218 review

    f ds218 right 45 open tray

    The full-fat version of the DS218 with even more RAM and 4K video transcoding

    01 Feb 2018     Price from: £247     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP TS-231P2 review

    qnap ts 231p2 review

    With software and apps now rivalling Synology, QNAP's TS-231P2 is a great NAS for home users

    15 Jan 2018     Price from: £215     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS218j review

    synology diskstation ds218j review

    The DS218j is another fantastic NAS from Synology: just like its DS216j predecessor, but faster.

    10 Jan 2018     Price from: £168     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Drobo 5N2 review

    drobo 5n2 review

    The 5N2 is great NAS drive for for people with mismatched hard drives

    09 Jan 2018     Price from: £430     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud Home Review

    wd my cloud home 1 800

    Western Digital delivers a minimalist personal cloud NAS solution with My Cloud Home

    20 Dec 2017     Price from: £145     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS418j review

    synology ds418j review left 45

    Don't just a NAS by its cover: it looks the same but the DS418j is all new inside

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £284     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    nas drive group test 201600

    Home storage and remote access without the hassle

    02 Jan 2017     Price from: £239     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • QNAP TS 251A review

    nas drive group test 201601

    QNAP’s TS-251SA seems to have all bases covered for a two-bay NAS. Does it have any weaknesses? We find out

    30 Dec 2016     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology 216+II NAS review

    nas drive group test 201602

    Does the Synology 216+II NAS do enough to keep Synology ahead of the competition?

    29 Dec 2016     Price from: £300     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    nas drive group test 201603

    Netgear has a strong reputation in NAS. Does the RN212 do enough to stave off the competition?

    28 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Asustor AS1004T review

    nas drive group test 201604

    This NAS drive is competitively priced for a four-bay NAS but you'll need to decide if you need hardware transcoding performance

    27 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DiskStation 216play review

    diskstation ds216play review

    Aside from the 4K transcoding, the DS216play makes cuts in other areas

    16 Dec 2015     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    WD My Cloud DL2100 2

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS1515 review

    Synology DS1515 review

    A five-bay NAS that's great for storage as well as data security

    17 Jul 2015     Price from: £470     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    wdfMyCloud EX2100 800

    WD's My Cloud EX2100 8TB is a snappy NAS drive brimming with useful features that's a real contender to its Synology rivals

    18 May 2015     Price from: £486     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    NAStravaganza Prize bundle

    One lucky winner will get a Netgear NAS system and 3TB WD Red HDD worth £225 simply by entering our competition

    23 Jan 2015

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Motorola Razr (2019) confirmed: Release date, price and specs

Best Black Friday deals for designers and artists 2019

MacBook Pro 16in review: Hands-on

Les bons plans jeux vidéos (2019)