High-end smartphone Reviews

  • Mi Mix 2S Review

    mi mix s2 review 5

    A gorgeous phablet with an 18:9 display, dual-camera and class-leading performance, all under £400

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £399     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact review

    sony xperia xz2 compact review

    The Xperia XZ2 Compact is Sony's new mini flagship with a 5in screen

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £529     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LG V40 ThinQ review

    lg v40 thinq review

    You can’t buy it in the UK but the LG V40 ThinQ is a very good smartphone with the most versatile camera set up on the market

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £900     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mi 8 vs Mi 8 Pro vs Mi 8 Lite: What's the Difference?

    xiaomi mi8 review 4

    We explain the differences between Xiaomi's Mi 8 and newly introduced Mi 8 Pro and Mi 8 Lite

    09 Nov 2018     Price from: £499

  • OnePlus 6T vs Samsung Galaxy S9

    galaxy s9 first look 0011

    The OnePlus 6T is well priced but you can get the Galaxy S9 for a lot less than at launch. Which one is best?

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • OnePlus 6T vs OnePlus 6

    oneplus 6t cameras

    How different is the OnePlus 6T to the OnePlus 6? We take a look at all the changes

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • Huawei Mate 20 review

    huawei mate 20 review 2

    With a stunning Dewdrop display and a stunning camera setup, Huawei's Mate 20 the ideal choice - as long as you're not in the UK.

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mate 20 vs Galaxy S9

    huawei mate 20 review 4

    Triple rears cameras doesn't make for an automatic win

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712

  • Xiaomi Mi 8 vs Huawei Mate 20

    xiaomi mi 8 vs huawei mate 20

    We put Chinese heavyweights Xiaomi and Huawei head to head to see which brand-new flagship comes out on top

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £301

  • Razer Phone 2 review

    razer phone 2 review 9

    Here's what we think of the second-generation Razer gaming phone

    22 Oct 2018     Price from: £779     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mate 20 Pro vs P20 Pro

    mate 20 pro vs p20 pro comparison

    Is the Mate 20 Pro a better phone than the P20 Pro? We compare the two

    22 Oct 2018     Price from: £899

  • Huawei Mate 20 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    huawei mate 20 pro review 3

    We pit the Mate 20 Pro against the Note 9 to see whether you should buy a Huawei or Samsung flagship powerhouse phone

    19 Oct 2018     Price from: £899

  • Mate 20 Pro vs Mate 10 Pro

    huawei mate 20 pro review 1

    Mate 20 Pro vs Mate 10 Pro comparison

    19 Oct 2018     Price from: £899

  • Google Pixel 3 vs Huawei P20

    pixel 3 vs huawei p20

    If you want a small Android phone, one of these is a great pick

    18 Oct 2018     Price from: £739

  • Huawei Mate 20 Pro vs Mate 20 vs Mate 20 Lite

    mate 20 vs pro vs lite main

    Huawei's full Mate 20 lineup is here and we explain what the Pro and Lite have to offer compared to the standard model

    17 Oct 2018     Price from: £899

  • Pixel 3 XL vs P20 Pro

    pixel 3 xl vs p20 pro

    Which is better: Pixel 3 XL or Huawei P20 Pro?

    15 Oct 2018     Price from: £869

  • Pixel 3 XL vs Samsung Galaxy Note 9

    pixel 3 xl vs galaxy note 9 main

    Google's new phablet has arrived, but how does it compare to Samsung's classic?

    15 Oct 2018     Price from: £869

  • Google Pixel 3 vs Pixel 2 vs Pixel 1

    pixel 3 xl android 9 pie

    Google's hardware gets better with each generation

    15 Oct 2018     Price from: £739

  • Google Pixel 3 XL vs Pixel 2 XL

    pixel 3 xl front cameras

    Google smartphones are back with the Pixel 3 XL but how does it compare to its predecessor?

    12 Oct 2018     Price from: £869

  • Samsung Galaxy A9 review: Hands-on

    samsung galaxy a9 lemonade blue

    Four-for-one: the Galaxy A9 packs the world's first quadruple lens smartphone camera

    11 Oct 2018     Price from: £549

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Oppo Reno 2 Z review: Hands-on

Beck album covers ranked – his best artwork from the '90s to now

Best iPhone & iPad games 2019

iPhone SE 2 : date de sortie, prix et autres rumeurs