Find games reviews by category

Game Reviews

  • Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus review

    Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus review

    We've been playing Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, and here's what we think about the first-person shooter.

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Need for Speed Payback review

    Need for Speed Payback review

    A messy upgrade system, paper-thin story and grindy gameplay spoil the show

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £60     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The Sims 4 Review (PS4 and Xbox One)

    The Sims 4 Review (PS4 and Xbox One)

    Is The Sims 4 for PS4 and Xbox One as detailed and in-depth as the PC game? Here's our review.

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £39     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Assassin’s Creed Origins review

    Assassin’s Creed Origins review

    Assassin's Creed Origins is set to be the best in recent years, but does it offer enough to tempt gamers? Here's our review.

    22 Nov 2017     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Star Wars Battlefront 2 preview

    Star Wars Battlefront 2 preview

    We've gone hands-on with the new Star Wars shoot-em-up to find out if it's worth its weight in Credits or just a pile of Sith.

    15 Nov 2017     Price from: £50

  • Call of Duty WW2 review

    Call of Duty WW2 review

    Is Call of Duty WW2 good enough to become one of the best games of 2017? We find out in our CoD WW2 review.

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £46     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nitro Concepts S300 gaming chair review

    Nitro Concepts S300 gaming chair review

    We’ve spent some time with the Nitro Concepts S300 gaming chair, and here’s what we think.

    01 Nov 2017     Price from: £230     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • FIFA 18 vs PES 18

    FIFA 18 vs PES 18

    Which is better this year: FIFA 18 or Pro Evo 2018?

    31 Oct 2017     Price from: £50

  • Super Mario Odyssey review

    Super Mario Odyssey review

    Introducing Mario's hat as a character could be a gimmick but it's totally genius

    27 Oct 2017     Price from: £60     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lego Dimensions review

    Lego Dimensions review

    Find out why Lego Dimensions is one of the best games of 2015

    24 Oct 2017     Price from: £75     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • South Park: The Fractured But Whole review

    South Park: The Fractured But Whole review

    Is South Park: The Fractured But Whole enough to please long-time South Park fans? Here's our review.

    20 Oct 2017     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

    The Evil Within 2 review-in-progress

    We've played the first few hours of one of the year's scariest games and now we'll probably never sleep again

    18 Oct 2017     Price from: £50

  • Middle-earth: Shadow of War review

    Middle-earth: Shadow of War review

    Has Warner Bros done enough to get the approval of LotR fans? We’ve spent some time roaming around Mordor and here’s what we think

    13 Oct 2017     Price from: £42     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PlayStation VR review

    PlayStation VR review

    After two years of waiting, PlayStation VR is available to buy in the UK. We've spent some time with it, and here's what we thought

    05 Oct 2017     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Forza 7 review

    Forza 7 review

    Forza 7 is a must-have for racing fans, and it's now available to buy in the UK. Read our review of the new driving game.

    03 Oct 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PUBG vs Fortnite Battle Royale

    PUBG vs Fortnite Battle Royale

    Bluehole or Epic? We compare PlayerUknown's Battlegrounds and the recently released Fortnite Battle Royale.

    29 Sep 2017     Price from: £27

  • Project Cars 2 review

    Project Cars 2 review

    Does Project CARS 2 provide the “ultimate driver journey” experience, or has Slightly Mad Studios spoken too soon? We find out.

    21 Sep 2017     Price from: £46     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite review

    Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite review

    Who wins when Marvel's finest butt heads with the Capcom characters?

    18 Sep 2017     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Metroid: Samus Returns review

    Metroid: Samus Returns review

    Samus is back (again) in this glorious quasi-remake of a classic Metroid game

    12 Sep 2017     Price from: £34     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Hands-on: Sea of Thieves review

    Hands-on: Sea of Thieves review

    Hands-on with Rare's upcoming online pirate extravaganza

    31 Aug 2017     Price from: £50

Elsewhere on IDG sites

AMD Radeon Adrenalin release date, new features, compatible graphics cards

Inside the iMac Pro - Apple's most powerful Mac yet

iMac Pro release date, UK price & specs

Football : comment regarder la Ligue 1 en direct ?