Games Console Reviews

  • shadowghost review 4

    Shadow Ghost review

    The Shadow Ghost could be our first look at the PC gaming setup of the future - find out why in our review

    27 Feb 2019     Price from: £110     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • plantronics rig 500 pro

    Plantronics Rig 500 Pro review

    The Rig 500 Pro is said to offer Dolby Atmos support and more for less than £90. Is it too good to be true? Find out in our review

    06 Feb 2019     Price from: £90     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo switch review04

    Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One

    It's Xbox vs Switch as we compare Nintendo's latest to the Microsoft stalwart

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £279

  • ps4 vs ps4 pro

    PS4 vs PS4 Pro

    Which is more deserving of your hard earned cash, the PS4 or PS4 Pro? We find out.

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £349

  • xbox one x review15

    Xbox One X review

    Read our review of the Xbox One X to find out if it should be your next console purchase

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo 3ds buying guide

    Best DS 2019: Nintendo 3DS & 2DS models compared

    Find out which model of Nintendo 3DS is right for you in our expert buying guide

    07 Jan 2019

  • Xbox 360 vs Xbox One

    Xbox One S vs Xbox 360

    Microsoft has finally ended Xbox 360 support, but is it still worth your money over the Xbox One S?

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £249

  • nintendo switch review11

    Nintendo Switch review

    The Nintendo Switch hardware is impressive, but expensive accessories let it down slightly. Find out why in our review.

    20 Nov 2018     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ps4 pro and vr review01

    PS4 Pro review

    Sony's PS4 Pro costs the same as a mid-range PC, but performs like a high-end one

    19 Nov 2018     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ps4 overview screen 01 eu 06sep16

    PS4 vs Nintendo Switch: Which should I buy?

    Which is better, the PS4, or the Nintendo Switch?

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • ps4 pro vs xbox one s new

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S

    In a head to head between the Xbox One S and PS4 Pro, which will win? We've taken an in-depth look at the two consoles

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £349

  • xbox one s vs one x

    Xbox One S vs Xbox One X

    Should you pick up an Xbox One S or splash out for the One X?

    15 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • xbox one x ps4 pro

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X

    Sony's PS4 Pro and Microsoft's Xbox One X are now both available, so which should you buy?

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • ps4 slim xbox one s

    PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    We compare Sony's PlayStation 4 and Microsoft's Xbox One to see which is the best console for gaming nirvana

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • state of decay 2 review 3

    State of Decay 2 review

    We’ve played State of Decay 2 on the Xbox One X, and here’s our review.

    17 May 2018     Price from: £25     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo switch review10

    Best power banks for Nintendo Switch 2018

    The Switch is a brilliant portable games console, but only so long as its battery can keep up

    09 Feb 2018

  • nintendo snes classic mini00

    Nintendo SNES Classic Mini review

    We loved the NES Classic Mini and this is even better

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • new nintendo 2ds xl06

    New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    Bigger screens and Amiibo support are just the start of the improvements

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo nes mini review06

    NES Classic review

    A great stocking filler for gamers, the NES Classic is a fantastic bit of retro kit

    19 Apr 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo switch handheld mode

    Nintendo Switch vs Wii U review

    Is the new Nintendo Switch a worthy upgrade for Wii U owners?

    08 Mar 2017     Price from: £279

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy Fold review: Hands-on

Best Wacom deals for Easter

iMac 21.5in (2019) review

Comment faire pivoter une vidéo ?