Hot Topics

Games Console Reviews

  • PC Engine CoreGrafx Mini review

    dsc08220

    Konami's retro console is a labour of love that's for old fans only

    09 Jun 2020     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sega Mega Drive Mini review

    sega mega drive review 6

    More retro brilliance in a palm sized replica

    04 Oct 2019     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nintendo Switch Lite review

    nintendo switch lite review 4

    The Nintendo Switch Lite boasts a design focused around portability, but are the sacrifices to functionality worth it?

    23 Sep 2019     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox One S All-Digital

    xbox one s vs all digital

    As Microsoft's latest console waves goodbye to the optical drive, we compare the offerings of the Xbox One S and All-Digital

    10 Jul 2019     Price from: £249

  • Shadow Ghost review

    shadowghost review 4

    The Shadow Ghost could be our first look at the PC gaming setup of the future - find out why in our review

    27 Feb 2019     Price from: £110     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Plantronics Rig 500 Pro review

    plantronics rig 500 pro

    The Rig 500 Pro is said to offer Dolby Atmos support and more for less than £90. Is it too good to be true? Find out in our review

    06 Feb 2019     Price from: £90     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One

    nintendo switch review04

    It's Xbox vs Switch as we compare Nintendo's latest to the Microsoft stalwart

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £279

  • PS4 vs PS4 Pro

    ps4 vs ps4 pro

    Which is more deserving of your hard earned cash, the PS4 or PS4 Pro? We find out.

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £349

  • Xbox One X review

    xbox one x review15

    Read our review of the Xbox One X to find out if it should be your next console purchase

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox 360

    Xbox 360 vs Xbox One

    Microsoft has finally ended Xbox 360 support, but is it still worth your money over the Xbox One S?

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £249

  • Nintendo Switch review

    nintendo switch review11

    The Nintendo Switch hardware is impressive, but expensive accessories let it down slightly. Find out why in our review.

    20 Nov 2018     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PS4 Pro review

    ps4 pro and vr review01

    Sony's PS4 Pro costs the same as a mid-range PC, but performs like a high-end one

    19 Nov 2018     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • PS4 vs Nintendo Switch: Which should I buy?

    ps4 overview screen 01 eu 06sep16

    Which is better, the PS4, or the Nintendo Switch?

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S

    ps4 pro vs xbox one s new

    In a head to head between the Xbox One S and PS4 Pro, which will win? We've taken an in-depth look at the two consoles

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £349

  • Xbox One S vs Xbox One X

    xbox one s vs one x

    Should you pick up an Xbox One S or splash out for the One X?

    15 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X

    xbox one x ps4 pro

    Sony's PS4 Pro and Microsoft's Xbox One X are now both available, so which should you buy?

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    ps4 slim xbox one s

    We compare Sony's PlayStation 4 and Microsoft's Xbox One to see which is the best console for gaming nirvana

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • State of Decay 2 review

    state of decay 2 review 3

    We’ve played State of Decay 2 on the Xbox One X, and here’s our review.

    17 May 2018     Price from: £25     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nintendo SNES Classic Mini review

    nintendo snes classic mini00

    We loved the NES Classic Mini and this is even better

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    new nintendo 2ds xl06

    Bigger screens and Amiibo support are just the start of the improvements

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

1x1 pixel
Elsewhere on IDG sites

Xiaomi Mi Band 5 review

Apple iMac 2020 review

Apple Breakfast: iPhone 12 coming on 13 October!

Les bons plans TV (2020)

/review/games-consoles/