Desktop storage Reviews

  • best SSDs

    The best SSD 2018

    An SSD is still the best-value upgrade you can buy for a PC or laptop

    07 Dec 2018

  • portable storage gt review22

    Best portable hard drive & SSD 2018

    We review and rank the best portable hard drives and SSDs you can buy in the UK in 2018

    04 Oct 2018

  • samsung 960 evom2

    Samsung 960 Evo 1TB review

    The M.2 NVMe SSD that delivers unbelievable performance at a cost

    29 Nov 2016     Price from: £469     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • samsung 960 pro m 2

    Samsung 960 Pro 512GB review

    The Samsung 960 Pro provides draw-dropping performance, but we comes with a hefty price tag

    01 Nov 2016     Price from: £311     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • wd blue ssd 1tb review

    WD Blue SSD 1TB review

    Western Digital's SSD provides good speeds, but comes in at an expensive price tag.

    11 Oct 2016     Price from: £81     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • portable storage gt review00

    Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB review

    Toshiba has produced a very affordable and high capacity hard drive that is also portable with the Toshiba Canvio Connect II 3TB.

    31 Aug 2016     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • samsung 750 evo 500gb review

    Samsung 750 Evo review

    The Samsung 750 Evo SSD provides great performance at a modest price.

    08 Jul 2016     Price from: £116     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ssd group test 2016 toshiba

    Toshiba Q300 480GB (2016) review

    The Toshiba Q300 competes with the very best SSDs out there, while being affordable.

    01 Jun 2016     Price from: £130     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ssds group test 2016 crucial

    Crucial BX200 480GB review

    The BX200 is one of the cheapest SSDs around - here's why

    19 May 2016     Price from: £92     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ssds group test 2016 xlr8

    PNY CS2211 240GB review

    The SSD displays good performance, whilst also being affordable. Read our review to see how it compares.

    09 May 2016     Price from: £58     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ssds group test 2016 kingston

    Kingston KC400 SSDNow 512GB review

    This fast-performing SSD offers great all-round speeds, but costs a little more than its competitors

    04 May 2016     Price from: £117     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ssds group test 2016 samsung

    Samsung 850 Evo 500GB review

    One of the best budget SSDs money can buy: the Samsung 850 Evo – a fantastic upgrade to speed up your system

    03 May 2016     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 2

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • LaCie Mirror 1TB II

    LaCie Mirror 1TB portable storage drive review

    05 Feb 2015     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Passport Ultra 02

    WD My Passport Ultra Metal 2TB portable hard drive review

    03 Feb 2015     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Transcend Storejet 25M3 01

    Transcend StoreJet 25M3 portable hard drive review

    30 Jan 2015     Price from: £85     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iStorage diskAshur Pro 01

    iStorage diskAshur Pro 1TB review

    28 Jan 2015     Price from: £382     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB

    Samsung Portable SSD T1 1TB portable SSD review

    27 Jan 2015     Price from: £456     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 3

    Lexar Professional Workflow HR1 review

    20 Jan 2015     Price from: £49

  • WD My Passport Pro 4TB

    WD My Passport Pro 4TB review

    02 Jul 2014     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 6T McLaren edition costs more and charges faster

Artist Yippie Hey on 3D printing a futuristic magazine cover

New Apple Products 2019: Predicting the new Apple products coming soon

Comparatif : PS4 vs Nintendo Switch