Hot Topics

More Budget smartphone Reviews

  • UMI Iron Pro review

    umi iron pro review 4

    The mid-range Android you can unlock with your eyes gets an upgrade with a fingerprint scanner and USB-C. We test the UMI Iron Pro

    11 Dec 2015     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Oukitel K6000 budget smartphone review

    oukitel k6000 review 19

    The budget phone with a battery big enough to charge another phone, we review the Oukitel K6000

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone M2 budget smartphone review

    elephone m2 review 91

    Get more for your money with this budget phone from China. We review the Elephone M2

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Wileyfox Swift review

    wileyfox phone review 27

    A great first effort from the new British smartphoner maker

    26 Nov 2015     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi 4C review: Half the price of the Nexus 5X, but no rival

    xiaomi mi 4c review 17

    It's half the price of the Nexus 5X, but the Xiaomi Mi 4C is sadly no rival to Google's phone

    23 Nov 2015     Price from: £159     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Hammer S budget smartphone review

    umi hammer s review 2

    A larger version of the Hammer, this Hammer S is cheap and very cheerful, but is it worth your money? We find out

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £108     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Ulefone Paris budget smartphone review

    ulephone paris review 05

    We review Ulefone's sub-£100 budget Android phone with an octa-core processor, dual-SIM 4G LTE connectivity and a 5in HD screen

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI eMax Mini budget smartphone review

    umi g max mini review 39

    Much more than just a mini UMI eMax, this budget Android phone has lots to offer. We review the UMI eMax Mini

    17 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Doogee Valencia 2 Y100 Pro budget smartphone review

    Doogee Y100 Pro 6

    This budget smartphone from Doogee is proof you should never judge a book by its cover. We review the Doogee Y100 Pro

    13 Nov 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Just5 Blaster 2 budget smartphone review

    just 5 blaster 2 review 7

    A strong rival to the best budget smartphones of the year, we review the Just5 Blaster 2

    12 Nov 2015     Price from: £105     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Fair budget smartphone review

    umi fair review 08

    One of the best sub-£100 smartphones you'll find, with a metal frame, fingerprint scanner and dual-SIM 4G LTE, we review the UMI Fair

    11 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OnePlus X vs OnePlus 2: What's the difference?

    oneplus x vs oneplus 2

    The OnePlus X launched this morning at a London event, but how does it differ from OnePlus' flagship OnePlus 2? We find out

    29 Oct 2015     Price from: £249

  • Samsung Galaxy Core Prime review

    samsung galaxy core prime review

    Good value, but the screen isn't great and there are cheaper options

    21 Oct 2015     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMI Iron review: Android is ultra-secure with eye-scanning security

    Umi Iron Smartphone 14

    It's the first phone we've seen to use eye-scanning security, but does the UMI Iron set a mark for other Android phones to follow?

    20 Oct 2015     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Vodafone Smart Speed 6 review

    vodafone smart speed 6 2

    Here we review the Vodafone Smart Speed 6, the latest budget smartphone released by the carrier, costing only £50 in the UK

    09 Oct 2015     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • OnePlus 2 vs Samsung Galaxy S6 comparison review

    oneplus 2 vs samsung galaxy s6

    Is the OnePlus 2 really a 'flagship killer'?

    03 Sep 2015     Price from: £249

  • OnePlus Two vs iPhone 6 comparison review

    oneplus two vs iphone 6

    The OnePlus Two has been deemed the “2016 flagship killer” so we thought we’d see how it stacks up against Apple’s iPhone 6

    26 Aug 2015     Price from: £249

  • Vodafone Smart Ultra 6 review

    Smart Ultra 6 0001

    The Smart Ultra 6 is a dark horse in the budget smartphone arena. Why? Read on and find out.

    04 Aug 2015     Price from: £125     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G 2015 vs Moto G 2014 comparison review

    Moto G 2014 vs Moto G 2015

    Find out what's new and if you should upgrade

    29 Jul 2015     Price from: £149

  • EE Rook review

    EE rook 6

    Affordable, but worth buying?

    22 Jul 2015     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

1x1 pixel
Elsewhere on IDG sites

Apple Watch Series 6 review

Apple iMac 2020 review

3 key Android features the iPhone 12 doesn't offer

Les meilleurs bracelets connectés (2020)