Hot Topics

More Budget smartphone Reviews

  • Moto G5 review

    moto g5 review00

    We've reviewed with the latest in the Moto G-series - and it might be our favourite yet

    12 Sep 2017     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Oukitel K10000 Pro Review

    oukitel k10000 pro review08

    The K10000 Pro has an outstanding 10000 mAh battery, but does it affect its performance? Find out in our X10000 Pro review

    31 Aug 2017     Price from: £140     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 3 review

    nokia 304

    Is Nokia's new Android phone a bit too budget?

    10 Aug 2017     Price from: £130     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5s vs Moto G5s Plus

    motorola moto g5s release date price specs uk

    We explain what is the difference between Motorola's brand-new budget phones, the Moto G5s and Moto G5s Plus

    03 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • Moto G5 vs G5s

    moto g5s vs g5

    The special edition Moto G5s is here: we compare it to the 'old' model

    02 Aug 2017     Price from: £199

  • Elephone P8 Mini review

    elephone p8 mini02

    A true rival to the Moto G5 - and cheaper - we review the Elephone P8 Mini

    25 Jul 2017     Price from: £97     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Wileyfox Swift 2 Plus review

    wileyfox swift 2 plus2

    This affordable smartphone could fool your friends with its flagship design

    30 May 2017     Price from: £189     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UMIDIGI C Note review

    umi digi c note review05

    A budget Android phone with a premium design

    10 May 2017     Price from: £106     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Ulefone Armor review

    ulephone armor review00

    Able to withstand water, dust, shock and extreme temperatures, the Ulefone Armor is as tough as it looks

    08 May 2017     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    xiaomi mi note4x review01

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G5 vs G4

    moto g5 vs g4

    Moto G5 vs G4: what are the differences?

    24 Mar 2017     Price from: £169

  • Moto G5 vs Moto G5 Plus

    moto g5 1

    Motorola has announced two new additions to its Moto G family, but what's the difference between them and which should you choose?

    24 Mar 2017     Price from: £169

  • Ulefone Gemini review

    ulephone gemini review07

    A budget 5.5in dual camera smartphone, but can it compete in the UK market?

    21 Mar 2017     Price from: £131     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Vernee Mars review

    vernee mars review10

    Another budget Android offering from Vernee, the Mars places build quality above all else

    24 Nov 2016     Price from: £198     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Vernee Apollo Lite review

    vernee apollo lite review04

    It's a new brand to us, but Vernee's Apollo Lite is a decent budget smartphone and a promise of good things to come

    15 Nov 2016     Price from: £160     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • IMO S budget smartphone review

    imo s ereview08

    The IMO S is a budget smartphone exclusive to Virgin Media. Is it worth considering?

    20 Sep 2016     Price from: £99     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Bush Spira E3X Argos phone review

    bush argos phone ii

    Software, battery life and camera options are as good as you get without shelling out for a £700 phone. A good, cheap smartphone

    14 Sep 2016     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Honor 8 review

    honor 8 review

    The Honor 8 has a dual-camera, stylish design, and impressive specifications at £369.99. Here's our review of the flagship phone

    05 Sep 2016     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi 3S review: A fantastic budget phone just got even better

    mi 3s review29

    Xiaomi has upgraded the processor and added a fingerprint scanner to its excellent Redmi 3. Here's our Xiaomi Redmi 3S review

    11 Aug 2016     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Obi Worldphone MV1 review

    obi mv1 review main

    The design is Marmite, but the Obi MV1's dual SIM slots will appeal to some

    11 Aug 2016     Price from: £119     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

1x1 pixel
Elsewhere on IDG sites

Amazon Echo 4 review

Apple iMac 2020 review

Ofcom's locked-phone ban: The pros and cons

Les meilleurs étuis et housses pour MacBook (2020)