Budget smartphone Reviews

  • Best Budget Chinese Phones 2019

    best budget chinese phones 1600

    Mid-range phones at budget prices, here are the best cheap Chinese phones

    17 Aug 2019

  • Best Budget Phone 2019: Find a great cheap smartphone

    best budget phone

    Cheap smartphones are better than ever and we have the best ones you can buy

    17 Aug 2019

  • Elephone U2 Review

    elephone u2 review 4

    Elephone's good-looking U2 has a pop-up camera and a budget price

    17 Aug 2019     Price from: £212     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi A3 Review

    xiaomi mi a3 review

    Xiaomi's latest mid-range phone runs Android One rather than MIUI

    14 Aug 2019     Price from: £228     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Chinese phones 2019

    xiaomi mi9 review

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    12 Aug 2019

  • Best big phone 2019: Phablets worth buying

    best big phone

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    07 Aug 2019

  • Best Nokia phones 2019

    best nokia phones

    We rank the best Nokia phones you can buy today

    30 Jul 2019

  • Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite Review: Setting a New Standard for Budget Phones

    xiaomi mi 6 pro

    Xiaomi offers some of the best budget phones you'll find, and this Mi A2 Lite is the best of the lot

    17 Jul 2019     Price from: £179     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mi A2 Review: Xiaomi meets Android One

    xiaomi mi a2 review 6

    The combination of Xiaomi + Android One results in a killer budget phone

    17 Jul 2019     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 5.1 review

    nokia 5 1 review

    Is the Nokia 5.1 the ideal budget smartphone? It certainly looks the part, but it’s not perfect – find out why in our review

    16 Jul 2019     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Redmi Note 7 Review

    redmi note 7 review 5

    Xiaomi spin-off Redmi's first device is the Note 7, a gorgeous budget Android with a stunning new design

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £179     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Sony Xperia L1 review

    sony xperia l1 review03

    How does Sony's Xperia L1 compare to other budget phones? Find out in our review

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 3310 review

    nokia 3310 review

    Forget Nokia's new Android smartphones, the 3310 is the company's 2017 highlight

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Realme 3 Pro review

    realme 3 pro review

    Oppo's sub-brand Realme is off to a flying start in Europe

    01 Jul 2019     Price from: £175     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Nokia 4.2 review

    nomia 4 2 review

    At £150, Nokia's budget handset has to be compared to the very best cheap phones. How does it stack up?

    26 Jun 2019     Price from: £150     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Vodafone Smart V10 review

    vodafone smart v10 review

    The Smart V10 defies its price tag to provide phenomenal value for money

    19 Jun 2019     Price from: £105     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best dual-SIM phones 2019

    best dual sim phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    17 May 2019

  • UMIDIGI Z2 review

    umidigi z2pro review 0033

    This budget Chinese phone looks incredible for £160

    19 Apr 2019     Price from: £160     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best small smartphone 2019

    best small smartphone

    Small phones are getting bigger too, but not everyone wants a 6in screen. Here are our favourite small phones

    29 Mar 2019

  • Sony Xperia L3 review

    sony xperia l3 review main1

    Sony updates its budget Xperia range with the new L3

    18 Mar 2019     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare preview

Nexus Studios on how to make the perfect animation showreel and portfolio

Apple TV streaming service: what, where, when and how much

Apple Watch Series 5 : date de sortie, prix et autres rumeurs