Find apps reviews by category

App Reviews

  • The best VPN services of 2019

    best vpn reviews

    Discover 10 of the best VPN services, find out why you need one & decide which VPN to choose

    03 Jul 2019

  • Best password managers 2019

    best password managers main

    Create secure passwords that you don't have to remember by using one of these apps

    03 Jun 2019

  • The best web browsers for 2019

    best web browser main

    These are the best web browsers to use on your phone, tablet and PC

    22 May 2019

  • The best Android apps

    best android apps main

    The top apps for every new Android phone or tablet

    14 May 2019

  • Best cloud storage 2019

    best cloud storage services main

    Our selection of the top 10 cloud storage solutions

    01 Apr 2019

  • Harry Potter: Wizards Unite Hands-On Preview

    harry potter wizards unite hands on

    Niantic has used the tech behind Pokémon Go to bring witches and wizards a new game that they’re going to be obsessed with

    11 Mar 2019     Price from: Free

  • Save over £240 on VPNs – NordVPN and PureVPN have up to 75% off

    nord pure vpn deal

    NordVPN and PureVPN both have up to 75% off now – but which deal is better?

    29 Jan 2019

  • PureVPN review

    purevpn

    PureVPN is easy to use but also has several advanced features

    07 Jan 2019     Price from: £3     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best music streaming services 2019

    Apple Music vs Amazon Prime Music vs Spotify vs Deezer vs Tidal vs YouTube

    We break down each major music streaming service to help you decide

    02 Jan 2019     Price from: Free

  • Fender Play review

    fender play review videos

    Learn to play guitar or bass at your own pace with app-based video tutorials

    13 Dec 2018     Price from: £10     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Just Cause 4 review: Hands-on

    just cause 4 review 7

    We’ve played around four hours of Just Cause 4, and here’s what we think about the explosive open world game

    15 Nov 2018     Price from: £50

  • Best PC optimisation software

    best pc optimisation software ashampoo

    Put a spring back in your PC's step by clearing out the clutter that's slowing it down

    18 Jul 2018

  • Dark Souls Remastered Preview

    darksoulsremasteredmain

    We got a chance to play Dark Souls Remastered early, and here's our preview of what's to come.

    18 Apr 2018     Price from: £28

  • Burnout Paradise Remastered review

    burnout paradise remastered review 2

    We’ve spent some time speeding around the streets of Paradise City, and here’s our Burnout Paradise Remastered review.

    26 Mar 2018     Price from: £35     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp review

    animal crossing pocket camp

    In Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp, is friendship the greatest micro-transaction of them all?

    28 Nov 2017     Price from: Free     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Spotify Free vs Spotify Premium

    spotify free vs premium

    Should you pay for Spotify?

    31 Jul 2017     Price from: £10

  • Windows 10 Mobile review

    lumia 950 vs 950 xl review 1

    Universal Apps, Cortana, Edge, Continuum and more

    27 Apr 2017     Price from: Free     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Horizon Zero Dawn review

    horizon zero dawn ps4 05

    Set in a post-apocalyptic world inhabited by humans and robot dinosaurs, it's obvious why Horizon Zero Dawn is one of the greats

    01 Mar 2017     Price from: £45     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Tobii eye-tracker 4C review | Should I buy the Tobii 4C eye-tracker?

    tobii eye tracker review15

    Tobii's second-generation eye-tracking peripheral boasts all-round improvements - but is it worth the money?

    04 Jan 2017     Price from: £139     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Battlefield 1 review | Should I buy BF1? New Battlefield is best in series

    battlefield 1 review

    Battlefield 1 takes us back to World War 1 - was it a good decision? Here's our Battlefield 1 review

    21 Oct 2016     Price from: £55     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Mi A3 Review: Hands-on

Can you trademark a moving image?

Best free iPhone games 2019

Les bons plans audio (2019)