More Android smartphone Reviews

  • best dual sim phones 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    08 Nov 2018

  • xiaomi mi 8 pro review

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    08 Nov 2018

  • xiaomi mi 6 9

    Redmi 6 vs Redmi 6A: What's the Difference?

    Redmi 6A is the cheapest phone in Xiaomi's current line-up, but is it worth buying over the Redmi 6?

    08 Nov 2018     Price from: £97

  • cubot x18 plus review 3

    Cubot X18 Plus review

    It might be 'affordable' but this budget phone has better cameras than we expected

    07 Nov 2018     Price from: £170     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oppo rx17 pro review

    Oppo RX17 Pro review: Hands-on

    Hands-on with Oppo’s effervescent RX17 Pro at its official launch

    06 Nov 2018     Price from: Free

  • oukitel mix 2 review

    Oukitel Mix 2 smartphone review

    A chunky Chinese Android phone that has some issues

    06 Nov 2018     Price from: £176     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umidigi a1 pro review

    Umidigi A1 Pro smartphone review

    A new compact, budget phone from Umidigi with Android 8.1

    05 Nov 2018     Price from: £99     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best budget phone

    Best Budget Phone 2018

    Cheap smartphones are better than ever and we have the best ones you can buy

    02 Nov 2018

  • best budget chinese phones 1600

    Best Budget Chinese Phones 2018

    Mid-range phones at budget prices, here are the best cheap Chinese phones

    02 Nov 2018

  • galaxy s9 first look 0011

    OnePlus 6T vs Samsung Galaxy S9

    The OnePlus 6T is well priced but you can get the Galaxy S9 for a lot less than at launch. Which one is best?

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • oneplus 6t cameras

    OnePlus 6T vs OnePlus 6

    How different is the OnePlus 6T to the OnePlus 6? We take a look at all the changes

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • oneplus 6t review

    OnePlus 6T review

    OnePlus has another new phone to replace its older new phone. It’s more of the same, but it’s still excellent

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best motorola phones

    Best Motorola phones 2018

    There are tons of Moto phones on the market – we rank them from best to worst

    26 Oct 2018

  • huawei mate 20 pro review 8

    Huawei Mate 20 Pro review

    Here's another Android phone you'll want to own

    24 Oct 2018     Price from: £899     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best huawei phones

    Best Huawei phones 2018

    Huawei phones have grown to become an excellent Android choice in 2018. Which is the best?

    24 Oct 2018

  • huawei mate 20 review 2

    Huawei Mate 20 review

    With a stunning Dewdrop display and a stunning camera setup, Huawei's Mate 20 the ideal choice - as long as you're not in the UK.

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • huawei mate 20 review 4

    Mate 20 vs Galaxy S9

    Triple rears cameras doesn't make for an automatic win

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712

  • best big phone

    Best big phone 2018: Phablets worth buying

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    23 Oct 2018

  • xiaomi mi max 3 review 9

    Xiaomi Mi Max 3 Review

    Xiaomi's big-screen budget phone just got even bigger

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £232     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi 8 vs huawei mate 20

    Xiaomi Mi 8 vs Huawei Mate 20

    We put Chinese heavyweights Xiaomi and Huawei head to head to see which brand-new flagship comes out on top

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £301

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Amazon slashes Echo Dot price to just £24.99 to kick off Black Friday

The 51 Best Free Typefaces Every Designer Should Have

Mac mini 2018 review

Les meilleurs écouteurs et casques audio (2018)