The announcement filtered out online via Facebook’s EMEA tech comms manager Alexandru Voica, who posted the five step process on how to get it done. Much like requesting all of your historical Facebook data, it’s hidden away in a sub-menu.

It'll be a good way for you to bulk transfer snaps that you want to back up much easier than individually downloading old photos from old Facebook albums. It’s also a handy way to grab all those memories and store them on Google Photos if you want to delete them from Facebook or delete your Facebook account.

It seems that it’s just for those photos and videos you’ve personally uploaded, so you won’t be able to easily grab every picture you’re tagged in, for example.