Today Samsung promises to "unveil new, innovative devices that will shape the next decade of mobile experiences". The stage for that announcement is Galaxy Unpacked 2020, and in this article we'll explain exactly how, when and where you can tune in to watch the live stream.

When is the Samsung Galaxy S20 live stream?

Galaxy Unpacked takes place on Tuesday 11 February 2020 in San Francisco. The event will be live streamed globally.

What time is Galaxy Unpacked 2020?

That depends where in the world you are. Here in the UK you need to tune in at 7pm GMT. In the US set an alarm for 11am on the West Coast, and 2pm on the East Coast. Other time zones are detailed below.

  • Pacific Time (PST): 11am
  • Mountain Time (MST): 12 noon
  • Central Time (CST): 1pm
  • Eastern Time (EST): 2pm
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 7pm
  • Central European Time (CET): 8pm
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 9pm
  • China Standard Time (CST): 3am (12 Feb)
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 4am (12 Feb)
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): 6am (12 Feb)

Where can I watch the Samsung live stream?

We have added the live stream to the top of this article. You will also be able to watch on Samsung's Global Galaxy site and the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked UK site.

What will Samsung announce at Galaxy Unpacked 2020?

Samsung Galaxy S20, S20+ & S20 Ultra

Samsung Galaxy S20

Replacing the outgoing S10e, S10, S10+ and S10+ 5G are three new models, sized at 6.4-, 6.5- and 6.7in respectively and all three bringing support for 5G as standard.

The Galaxy S20 Ultra is the one sure to grab the headlines, with a 120Hz display, a quad-lens rear camera that includes a 108Mp sensor, and Qualcomm's Snapdragon 865 processor.

Prices are expected to start at £799 for the standard S20, which you can already pre-order via Mobiles.co.uk where you'll get £50 cashback.

For full details on what we expect from Galaxy S20, see all the latest news and rumours.

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip

Samsung's second foldable-screen phone is expected to arrive with a slimmed-down spec, a cheaper price (likely around £1,300), and an all-new clamshell design.

Unfolded the new phone is thought to feature a 6.7in 22:9 Full-HD+ display, which uses Samsung's new Ultra Thin Glass to get around the price and durability issues of the company's previous foldable. When folded a 1.06in always-on display on the outer surface reveals the time, date and any notifications.

It's not going to run the latest processor, but with a Snapdragon 855+, 8GB of RAM and 256GB of storage inside it will be anything but slow.

For full details on what we expect from Galaxy Z Flip, see all the latest news and rumours.

Samsung Galaxy Buds+

Samsung Galaxy Buds

The company's true wireless earbuds are due a refresh, and a newly upgraded model that is thought to be announced at Galaxy Unpacked will feature longer battery life (now up to 12 hours on a single charge), improved audio quality and faster charging. By adding an extra mic to each bud phone call quality will also improve.

However, the next version of Samsung's wireless earphones may not feature active noise cancelling. A shame, if true, though it may allow Samsung to undercut rivals such as Apple.

For full details on what we expect from Samsung Galaxy Buds+, see all the latest news and rumours.

Samsung Galaxy Home Mini

Samsung Galaxy Home

A more compact version of the existing Galaxy Home Mini smart speaker may also be announced at Galaxy Unpacked, and with a slimmed-down spec it's also thought to see a lower price - potentially below £100.

The Galaxy Home Mini was originally rumoured to arrive this time last year, but was reportedly delayed as Samsung chose to turn it into a full smart home hub. This explains the inclusion of an IR sensor that allows it to be remotely controlled. 

Samsung's own Bixby AI client and high-quality AKG speakers will also feature.

For full details on what we expect from Samsung Galaxy Home Mini, see all the latest news and rumours.

Anything else?

With the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 announced at the end of July 2019, it's almost certainly too early for a Galaxy Tab S7. However, only last week the company announced in South Korea a 5G version of that tablet, which went on sale at the end of January at 999,900 won (around £850/US$850). A global launch for Samsung's first 5G tablet could come at Galaxy Unpacked.

There has also been some recent talk of a Galaxy Watch 2, with sources suggesting it will double the amount of storage from 4GB to 8GB. However, rumours on the upcoming wearable are so far between that we're thinking a February Unpacked launch is unlikely.

Read next: Best new phones coming in 2020