When is the next War Table stream?

The third Avengers War Table stream takes place today, Tuesday 1 September, and it will begin at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST.

How to watch Avengers War Table

The stream will be hosted on the official Avengers YouTube channel, but we've embedded it right here to make things easier for you:

What to expect from the Avengers stream

Square Enix and Crystal Dynamics have said that the next War Table stream will be a mix of getting players ready to hit the ground running on day one, and teasing it's post-launch content plans.

A deep dive into combat and guides to fighting the 50+ enemy types will help players prepare for the game, as will an exploration of the progression system and the endgame, dubbed the Avengers Initiative.

That sets us up for a proper look at post-launch content. The devs have promised the reveal of another playable hero - after we saw Hawkeye in the last War Table stream - along with "some of the game’s extensive slate of additional heroes, villains, missions, regions, and gameplay modes."

It's worth remembering that right now the plan is that all of this will be added to the game entirely for free, though there will be the option to buy $10 battle passes with extra cosmetics and unlockables for each hero.

Marvel's Avengers is out on PS4, Xbox One, Stadia and PC (with next-gen versions on the way too) from 4 September. Check out our full guide to all things Avengers for more info on the game, or read our hands-on Marvel's Avengers preview from Gamescom last year.