It seems even three launch events in a row aren't enough for Samsung, with the fourth Samsung event in 2021 so far taking place today - but this is the biggest, as the company unveils the new S21 phones.

Alongside the new trio of phones, Samsung is expected to reveal new Galaxy Buds Pro headphones, along with a Tile rival called SmartTags. Last week the Korean company revealed its 2021 TV range, while this week has seen it reveal new appliances at CES and show off the Exynos 2100 chipset that will power the new S21 phones.

Here’s all you need to know about today's Galaxy Unpacked, including when it starts and how to tune in live. Ahead of the event, Samsung revealed the budget Galaxy A32 5G

What time is the Galaxy S21 launch?

The next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked is set to take place today, and is due to kick off at 3pm GMT, but if you're outside the UK the time will differ. Here's what 3pm GMT looks like in other time zones:

  • Pacific Time (PT): 7:00am
  • Eastern Time (ET): 10:00am
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 3:00pm
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 4:00pm
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 11:00pm 

How to watch the S21 Galaxy Unpacked

To keep things easy, we've embedded the livestream right at the top of this page - just scroll up and watch along live once things kick off. If you prefer, we'll be watching along ourselves with live commentary as part of a special episode of our live podcast Fast Charge, which you can watch right here:

The official stream will also be available on the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked site alongside the company’s YouTube channel.

What will Samsung announce at Galaxy Unpacked?

Samsung has been fairly clear in teasing the launch of the Galaxy S21 phones this week - the event trailer shows what's pretty clearly an S21 camera module spinning around.

We're expecting to see a trio of phones yet again - the S21, S21+ and S21 Ultra - with new processors, upgraded cameras, and for the first time even support for the S Pen stylus - though this may be limited to the S21 Ultra model.

The phones are likely to be joined by new Galaxy Buds Pro headphones, which will pair the design of the Galaxy Buds+ with the active noise-cancelling of the Galaxy Buds Live. We should also see the Galaxy SmartTags, a Bluetooth tracker to rival Tile and the long-delayed Apple AirTags.

Related stories for further reading