Although the fundamental idea of Snapchat is that messages automatically delete, there is more ways to save them now. Therefore, here’s how to delete Snapchat messages. Also see: Snapchat phone rumours
Yes, Snapchat photos and text messages are supposed to disappear so you don’t need to worry but over time the developer has built in more ways to hold on to those messages. Here’s what you need to do, but remember that things can stay saved on the other user’s device.
How to delete Snapchat messages
- Delete saved threads by long pressing on individual messages.
- Clear conversations via the settings menu (tap ghost then cog wheel).
- Stop photos saving to device by unticking ‘Auto-save Stories’ under ‘Memories in the settings menu.
- Delete existing photos by tapping the icon under the shutter button. Go to camera roll then select and delete the photos you want to get rid of. (May have also been saved to phone gallery).