In a world without huge game conferences, Ubisoft Forward is the giant game publisher's replacement event: a livestream in which it will reveal new trailers and footage from its biggest upcoming titles, plus hopefully a few surprises.

The first Ubisoft Forward in June treated us to new details on Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, and Hyper Scape, and we're hoping to get more updates this time around, especially as we creep ever-closer to the games releases.

Plus, the new teaser trailer features the mysterious Gods & Monsters, a game originally scheduled for release early this year but has since undergone a complete transformation. It even has a new name, now rumoured to be called Immortals: Fenyx Rising, which will probably be confirmed during the show. 

Here’s what you need to know about how to watch, and what you should expect too.

When is Ubisoft Forward?

The second Ubisoft Forward is due to take place today,  Thursday 10 September at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST.

There's also a pre-show that starts 60 minutes before the main show, and like with the original Ubisoft Forward, it'll focus on existing game updates for the likes of Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Brawlhalla and more.

How to watch Ubisoft Forward live

Ubisoft has said that you should head to the Ubisoft Forward site to watch the show, but it’s a pretty safe bet that it will appear on the official Ubisoft YouTube channel, and it should also be co-streamed on several Twitch channels, just as the first was back in June.

What will Ubisoft announce?

When it originally announced Ubisoft Forward, the company promised “an E3-style showcase with plenty of exclusive game news, exciting reveals, and much more” and it's safe to assume it'll be much the same this time around too. 

In terms of specifics, the recent teaser for the event has a very clear focus on three games: Watch Dogs: Legion, Hyper Scape and the mysterious Gods & Monsters, which Ubisoft has already teased will be different to what we saw at the original E3 2019 reveal.

At the very least we can expect new gameplay footage and details from these games, and potentially a release date for the latter too.

Ubisoft has plenty of games in the pipeline, however. Far Cry 6, Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Rainbow Six QuarantineSkull & Bones, Roller Champions, and Beyond Good & Evil 2 are all on the way from the giant publisher, and we’d be surprised if a few of them didn’t get at least a mention on Thursday.

A last-minute leak appearing on Ubisoft's own UPlay Store suggests we'll be treated to a first look at the Price of Persia remake, a game requested by many long-time fans of the franchise.

Ubisoft has also confirmed that the pre-show will include announcements for existing games including Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Brawlhalla, and much more.