Pokémon Presents is the Pokémon Company's ongoing series of videos that reveal the latest games, updates, and other news about all things Pokémon - and the next one takes place today.

Similar to the Nintendo Direct videos used to reveal other Nintendo games, Pokémon Presents arrive on an irregular schedule, but are usually reserved for fairly major announcements. Here's when the next one is due to take place, how to watch it, and what announcements we're expecting.

When is the next Pokémon Presents?

There will be a new Pokémon Presents today, 24 June. It starts at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET.

The official Pokémon Twitter account has confirmed that there will be "more Pokémon news" that day, and the 17 June Presents stream ended with a confirmation that there will be another event that date.

How to watch Pokémon Presents

The easiest way to watch Pokémon Presents is on the official Pokémon YouTube channel, which is where every video is hosted. Even better, we've embedded today's stream right here for you:

What to expect from the next Pokémon event

Fan speculation is running rampant about the next Pokémon reveal. The most recent video gave us our first look at the new Pokémon Snap for Switch, along with toothbrushing app Pokémon Smile and the smaller Pokémon Café Mix game.

Last week's stream confirmed that there is a "big project" to reveal, so hopes are high that this will be a major new game, rather than news about the second Sword and Shield DLC pack, The Crown Tundra, or smaller spin-off titles like in last week's reveal.

Fans desperate for clues spotted that the background of last week's stream, behind Pokémon Company president Tsunekazu Ishihara, includes plenty of plushies of critters from the Johto region - the setting of the Gold and Silver games.

With that in mind, there's a good bet that this could be a Johto-set follow-up to Pokémon Let's Go, Pikachu! and Let's Go, Eevee!, remaking the Gold and Silver games with simpler controls and new graphics.