Just like Nintendo Directs or Inside Xbox, the PlayStation State of Play videos are one of the ways Sony updates fans with new game reveals, details, and more, so they’re essential viewing for anyone who wants to keep up with what’s coming next for PlayStation.

They’re easy to miss if you’re not paying attention though - so here’s when the next State of Play takes place, what it’s about, and how to watch along live. You can also take a look at our picks of the best upcoming games for 2021, and how to watch Square Enix Presents

When is the next State of Play?

The next State of Play takes place today Thursday 25 February at the following times:

  • 2pm PT
  • 5pm ET
  • 10pm GMT (UK time)
  • 11pm CET

Sony has said that the stream should last around 30 minutes in total. 

How to watch State of Play

When the stream starts you'll be able to watch on the PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels. We've embedded the livestream below so you can tune in via this page:

What to expect from the next State of Play

The upcoming episode will "serve up new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PS4 and PS5, including new game announcements and updates on some of the third-party and indie titles you last saw in June’s PS5 showcase," according to a blog post by Sony's Sid Shuman. 

Some of the titles that could be discussed are Horizon Forbidden West, Returnal and Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart. The event has not mentioned that it will be covering anything to do with hardware, sadly.