A Nintendo Direct Mini presentation called Partner Showcase will be broadcast today to provide gamers with updates on some upcoming Switch titles. You can tune in to the live stream right here to catch all the news.

What is Nintendo Direct?

Nintendo Direct is the legendary Japanese gaming company's way of communicating with both the press and fans. It's namely for making news announcements for upcoming games.

The announcements can vary, from new gameplay features to new accessory reveals and even release date announcements. Previously, Nintendo used its Direct presentations to unveil the Nintendo Switch, as well as many of its best Nintendo Switch games and best 3DS games.

Occassionally there will be a dedicated Pokémon Direct presention espeically for the franchise, or particular games like Smash Bros and Animal Crossing.

When is the next Nintendo Direct?

The next Nintendo Direct will take place on Monday, 20 July at 3:00pm UK time. Here are the start times for other locations.

  • US West Coast: 7:00am PT
  • US East Coast: 10:00am ET
  • Central Europe: 4:00pm CET

Since this is a 'mini' version we expect it to last 10 or 15 minutes rather than the usual time of over 30.

It's a little unclear what games will be featured as Nintendo said it will be "focused on titles from our development & publishing partners" and the details will be on a "small group of previously-announced Nintendo Switch games."

So don't expect anything like Breath of the Wild 2 or any other new games. Titles that might be part of the Direct Mini include Doom Eternal, Bravely Default 2, No More Heroes 3 and Hollow Knight: Silksong

How to watch the Nintendo Direct live stream

It's easy to watch the Nintendo's presention as we embedded it at the top of this page as soon as they are available. Until then, the previous ARMS presentation is there.