Google is taking a leaf out of Nintendo's book when it comes to the Stadia streaming service, unveiling new Stadia games and features in its occasional Stadia Connect videos on YouTube - a pretty obvious imitation of the Nintendo Direct videos that the Japanese giant has used to tease new games for years.

The videos pop up on the official Stadia YouTube channel, and are used to update fans on games, exclusives, and changes to the service's pricing and plans. Here's everything you need to know about how to watch, and when the next one is.

When is the next Google Stadia Connect?

The next Stadia Connect video is today. That's soon!

The video is scheduled to begin at 9am PT/12pm ET for those tuning in from the US. That’s 5pm BST for those of us watching in the UK, and 6pm CET. 

We're expecting the company to announce "a few new games" for Stadia, but it's certainly possible that it could also reveal new compatible phones or other updates to the service and hardware.

How to watch Google Stadia Connect

This one is fairly simple - with Stadia’s close tie-in with YouTube, it should come as no surprise that you’ll be able to watch Google Stadia Connect via the Google Stadia YouTube channel.

Frustratingly the company hasn't yet published the stream for today's video, so we can't embed it here yet - but follow the above link to the Stadia channel when it gets to the start time and you should be able to find the Connect video.