CD Projekt Red is finally ready to reveal more from Cyberpunk 2077, and it’s doing it in a series of livestreams called 'Night City Wire' - and the first episode airs today.

The new streams are the company’s way of replacing whatever announcements it would have made at E3 if the show had gone ahead, and the first episode was originally set for June 11 before being delayed out of respect for the Black Lives Matter protests worldwide.

Here’s when the next Night City Wire stream is taking place, how to watch it, and what to expect.

When is Night City Wire?

The Cyberpunk 2077 stream will take place today, 25 June, and kicks off at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST. It'll last 25 minutes, in case you're wondering how much time to set aside for it.

As we’ve already said, it was originally set to take place earlier in June but was postponed at the peak of the Black Lives Matter protests.

How to watch the Cyberpunk 2077 stream

CD Projekt Red will stream Night City Wire on the official CD Projekt Red Twitch channel, so head there when it's time for the stream to start.

What to expect from Night City Wire

The developer has already hinted at what we should expect from today's stream: a trailer, gameplay footage, and a deepdive into 'braindance', whatever that is.

In previous years at E3 the company has shown off extended gameplay sections to press behind closed doors, releasing that same footage to fans later in the summer.

With the game’s release now coming soon, on 17 September, it makes sense to see the company go straight to releasing a lengthy look at a new part of the game for fans.

We're also hoping we’ll see the first footage of the game running on either the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X, as it’s already been confirmed that an enhanced version of the game will eventually arrive on both new consoles.

And if we’re really lucky, maybe we’ll even see a little more of the breathtaking Keanu Reeves in action - or perhaps discover some other exciting casting for the game.

If you're tempted by Cyberpunk 2077, you can pre-order the game now, and check out our guide to the other massive games on the way this year.