The Premier League is back and a decent percentage of games are available to watch for free. Most of which are on a Sky channel, but what is it and how do you watch Sky Pick?

Put simply, Sky Pick is a free-to-air channel from the broadcaster, which means you can tune in without being a fully fledged Sky customer - whether that be Sky Q or the older Sky+.

Sky describes it as “the best in Freeview TV for a compelling mix of general entertainment from unmissable real-life content to big US Drama and intriguing true crime shows.”

To watch Sky Pick, often just named Pick, you simply need to head to the right channel depending on your provider. Here are the Sky Pick channel numbers:

  • Sky - channel 159
  • Freeview - channel 11
  • Freesat - channel 144 (or 147 for HD)
  • Virgin Media - channel 165 (or 133 in Ireland)

While Sky Pick has a range of programming available, those reading this article are probably wanting to watch football for free. The relaunch of the Premier League sees a total of 25 on Pick.

Here are the confirmed free games you can watch on Sky Pick:

Fri 19 June

  • Norwich vs Southampton - 6pm

Sun 21 June

  • Newcastle v Sheffield United - 2pm
  • Everton vs Liverpool - 7pm

Wed 24 June

  • Man Utd vs Sheffield Utd - 6pm

Thu 25 June

  • Burnley vs Watford - 6pm

Sun 28 June

  • Watford vs Southampton - 4:30pm

Tue 30 June

  • Brighton vs Man Utd - 8:15pm

Wed 1 July

  • Bournemouth vs Newcastle - 6pm

Sat 4 July

  • Leicester vs Crystal Palace - 3pm

Sun 5 July

  • Burnley vs Sheffield Utd - 12pm

Tue 7 July

  • Watford vs Norwich - 6pm

Thu 9 July

  • Bournemouth vs Tottenham - 6pm

Sun 12 July

  • Wolves vs Everton - 2pm
  • Bournemouth vs Leicester - 7pm

Mon 13 July

  • Man Utd vs Southampton - 8pm