Strictly fever is once again sweeping the nation as the BBC announces its 2018 contestants. The 18th series of Strictly Come Dancing is airing now, so here’s everything we know so far about this year's show, including its air time, judges, professional dancers and celebrities.

When is Strictly Come Dancing on this week?

Strictly Come Dancing 2018 is next on at 6:35pm on Saturday 8 December on BBC One for its semi-final, with a results show at 7:15pm on Sunday 9 December - including a live performance from Little Mix.

Who left Strictly this week?

The latest episode saw Charles and Karen leave the show after a dance-off against Ashley Roberts and Pasha Kovalev.

That leaves just five pairs of dancers left for the semi-final, with each set to perform two routines in front of the judges.

Who are the contestants?

Here's the full celebrity line-up for this year’s Strictly Come Dancing:

  • Activist and TV presenter Katie Piper (voted off)
  • Steps singer Faye Tozer
  • Red Dwarf Actor Danny John-Jules (voted off)
  • YouTuber Joe Sugg
  • Radio presenter Vick Hope (voted off)
  • Cricket player Graeme Swann (voted off)
  • Dr Ranj Singh (voted off)
  • Pussycat Dolls singer Ashley Roberts
  • TV presenter and journalist Stacey Dooley 
  • Comedian Seann Walsh (voted off)
  • News anchor Kate Silverton (voted off)
  • Blue singer and actor Lee Ryan (voted off)
  • Paralympian Lauren Steadman
  • Casualty actor Charles Venn (voted off)
  • TV presenter and author Susannah Constantine (voted off)

Who are the professional dancers?

Prior to the reveal of the first contestants, the BBC revealed that there are three new professional dancers joining the line-up this year. That’s following the departure of Brendan Cole earlier in the year, as well as Chloe Hewitt.

The new dancers (Graziano Di Prima, Johannes Radebe and Luba Mushtuk) will mean that there are 18 professional dancers this year, which makes it the biggest contest yet.

There could be trouble brewing though, as some of the dancers are threatening to go on strike over their pay - currently £50,000 per season - which is high, but much lower than the judges get (around £150-250,000 reportedly) despite putting in longer hours. There's a risk they could refuse to dance and de-rail episodes of the show as it goes on.

Here's the full list of dancers for 2018:

  • AJ Pritchard
  • Aljaz Skorjanex
  • Amy Dowden
  • Anton Du Beke
  • Dianne Buswell
  • Giovanni Pernice
  • Gorka Marquez
  • Graziano Di Prima
  • Janette Manrara
  • Johannes Radebe
  • Karen Clifton
  • Katya Jones
  • Kevin Clifton
  • Luba Mushtuk
  • Nadiya Bychkova
  • Neil Jones
  • Oti Mabuse
  • Pasha Kovalev

Who are the judges?

Judges for the 16th season are Darcey Bussell, Bruno Tonioli, Craig Revel Horwood, and Shirley Ballas.

How to watch outside of the UK

As always, Strictly Come Dancing will be shown on BBC One, with pre-recorded shows to begin with followed by live shows as the competition heats up. You can watch on your TV as the episodes air, or on BBC iPlayer on most internet-connected devices, whether that’s a laptop, tablet or phone, or perhaps a media streamer or games console.

You'll also be able to watch it on BBC iPlayer if you missed the episode and want to catch up.If you’re holidaying outside of the UK, there are ways to watch BBC iPlayer abroad such as using a VPN (virtual private network) like NordVPN. Find out more about how to do that here.

Strictly Live Tour 2019

If you want to watch the dancers live for yourself, there's good news - Strictly is once again going on tour. Tickets are on sale now for the Strictly Come Dancing Tour 2019, with prices starting from £35. 2016 Strictly champion Ore Oduba is the host of the tour once again, and the dates are as follows:

18–21 Jan: Birmingham Arena
24-25 Jan: Leeds First Direct Arena
26-27 Jan: Manchester Arena
29 Jan: Liverpool Echo Arena
30-31 Jan: Sheffield Fly DSA Arena
1-3 Feb: Glasgow SSE Hydro
5-6 Feb: Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
7-8 Feb: London SSE Arena Wembley
9-10 Feb: London The O2 Arena