Rolled back to win 7 all is well again

Devil Fish 22:10 29 Aug 2015
Answered

I fear MS have made a bit of a faux par with win 10,whilst many have had trouble free installs also many have hit problems.Is it wise for a company to push out a system that is not fully compliant across the board . I got out of jail as i have some knowledge of systems,but how many have pushed the button because it is free and ended up spending money on IT consultants to sort out the problems,Cant be good PR

Forum Editor 22:49 29 Aug 2015

Transferred to the Windows Help forum from Speakers Corner.

Devil Fish 23:51 04 Sep 2015

Intrigued as to why FE moved this as it was not a help post

Devil Fish 00:05 05 Sep 2015

Rdave13 I think you are missing the point. The point is users like my 68 year old mother as an example hasn't got a clue about computers other than she turns it on can get her email surf web type letter and print it that's her knowledge if she clicks on something and it all go tits up she will ring myself or my brother to go round sort it out, But many out their do not have that kind of support and a bad win 10 upgrade could cost them money to get it sorted

Devil Fish 00:02 06 Sep 2015
Answer

haha you're probably right Rdave just put the wife on Zorin (gui for Ubuntu ) looks and feels like win 7 so may well stick her on that has everything she needs

Bailifei 02:27 06 Sep 2015

upgraded and have been using for a while now. everything is fine. just feel like using Win 7. But still, I made a backup of the old system using easeus todo backup, just in case that I need to pay for further update or apps in the future.

mole1944 06:00 06 Sep 2015

The golden rule with me is backup,i clone my drives.I tried W10 found it was buggy on my machine,just swapped back cloned drive 5 minute job and problem solved.I do think Microsoft were to quick to put W10 into the wild,i may be wrong but from forum problems i may not.

Bazzaman 18:22 06 Sep 2015