Most laptops come with a method of returning the OS to factory settings. Check with your manual. This should remove any need to reformat and give you virtually a brand new laptop. However, you will lose all you documents and other files when you do this, but it looks as if you've already lost the opportunity to back up if you have not already done so,
This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.