Hi I am not sure if you can help me. I incorrectly sent an e-mail to an Outlook Exchange address where the user left the company a few months ago.
I then received around midnight an e-mail that said 'this message has been deleted without being read'. I also received this around a week after they left following some of the last e-mails I had sent to them.
Please can anyone tell me what this means. Is the Inbox automatically moving or deleting new mail?
The network administrator probaboy set a mailbox cleanup rule because the person concerned no longer uses the mailbox. If you requested a read receipt the Exchange server rule will usually generate a return message saying the mail was deleted without being read.
This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.