too good to be true

  1911 23:21 18 Oct 2005

I wonder has anyone tried FreeSkyHere.Com ?
It promises 800 tv channels on PC for a once off payment of less than £10.
It sounds rather like the African scam , so I am a bit wary of putting my card details on it. So has anyone else tried it and what is the catch.

  DieSse 23:30 18 Oct 2005

The catch is that you're paying money for a list of free channels (NOT pay channels) that you can find for nothing by just browsing around (try googling).

The other catch is - just how many Croatian, Hungarian, etc etc channels do you want in jerky low resolution!

However you might find one or two gems amongst them too.

  1911 23:37 18 Oct 2005

thanks for the quick response. I got that one on Google John

  GANDALF <|:-)> 07:41 19 Oct 2005

...and this is the link that you here


  Starfox 15:34 19 Oct 2005

Sir- Do you realise that by posting that link you are depriving some poor trickster of his ill gotten gains.How can he sell that link on e-bay for £12-99 now that you have passed it on for free,whatever next.;o)

  GANDALF <|:-)> 15:41 19 Oct 2005

If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, is the same colour a sa duck and quacks like a duck, there is a good chance that it is a duck.

Starfox ;-))))


  Mr Mistoffelees 16:37 19 Oct 2005

What if it is not a duck??

  ade.h 18:37 19 Oct 2005

Then it's probably some other freshwater bird.

  mole44 20:02 19 Oct 2005

BANG,now its a dead duck

  wolfie3000 14:39 20 Oct 2005


  1911 17:26 22 Oct 2005

sorry to be so late with the thanks. Hadnt checked back for a while.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Dell XPS 13 9370 (2018) review

The art of 'British' pulp fiction

Best password managers for Mac

TV & streaming : comment regarder le Tournoi des Six Nations 2018 ?