Hot Topics

New find on Covid by US doctors.

x13 06:36 24 Apr 2020

Docs in US are finding that Covid not only attacks the respiratory system but it also 'thickens' the blood. The more they find out about this nasty bug the better. click here

BT 08:38 24 Apr 2020

Mr Trump has his own solution. Words fail me

Donald has the answer

wee eddie 09:07 24 Apr 2020

It is sad. One of the greatest Nations on earth elected a lunatic as it's President.

Forum Editor 09:50 24 Apr 2020

It is difficult to understand how someone can get to be the world's most powerful man and yet be so ignorant as to ask a senior member of his administration - a doctor - to test whether a viral infection could be cured by injecting a patient with disinfectants.

Having (yet again) made a complete fool of himself at a White House Press briefing he rounded off the farce by pointing at his head and saying "I'm not a doctor. But I'm, like, a person that has a good you-know-what." How the assembled journalists stopped themselves from laughing out loud is a mystery.

Govan1x 09:54 24 Apr 2020

I don't think the Uk made a great choice either. Take your pick Boris or Trump. In our case we never had a good choice, Boris or Corbyn.

I think Boris was the obvious choice as he would be the only one that could make a decision quickly.

He was thrown in at the deep end with this virus and to be fair it would have been hard for any prime minister to choose the best way forward under the circumstances.

I think most of us will agree that Boris was slow off the mark to contain the Virus, but probably had nothing in recent history help him make quick decisions.

By the time he had consulted all the top brains to decide a way forward he was already to late to contain it.

Does anyone think Corbyn would have been any quicker of the mark.