Windows Explorer - Confirm File Delete

  Pesala 20:57 01 Mar 2004
Locked

Any way to turn this off? There is an undo function and restore from recycle bin if one does make a mistake, so confirmation seems a bit unnecessary.

I'm using Windows ME

  Big Elf 20:59 01 Mar 2004

I thought it was in the recycle bin properties, 'Display Delete Confirmation dialog' tick box.

  Big Elf 20:59 01 Mar 2004

I thought it was in the recycle bin properties, 'Display Delete Confirmation dialog' tick box.

  Pesala 21:04 01 Mar 2004

That's why I couldn't find it in the Windows Explorer preferences.

Thanks.

  Pesala 21:04 01 Mar 2004

That's why I couldn't find it in the Windows Explorer preferences.

Thanks.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

iMac Pro review

Why this awful City of Los Angeles job ad for a graphic designer is actually brilliant

iMac Pro review

Les meilleures prises CPL (2018)