So as i went to turn my pc off last night i was forced to either restart and install update or shutdown and install update so i shutdown and updated. Due to work i have not been on my PC until now and the update carried on once i had switched it on. When i logged in i noticed the pc had gone back to how it was when i first installed windows. I got really worried as i have alot of photo's i do not want to lose.
When i hit the start menu i noticed that the programs i had before the update were on the list but the desktop was completely clean. So i searched for a picture and found them in the users folder. Whats has happened? why are all my programs still on the computer but have all reset and no longer on my desktop and why have my files and folders gone into the user folder? i restarted and logged into the same account as usual? Any help would be greatly appreciated.