roi 15:33 29 Aug 2003

Whenever I clean out cookies, I always find one from weborama.fr
I see that the site is listed as a managed site always allowed to use cookies (under i.e./internet properties/privacy/websites/edit).
Anyone know who they are, and why/how they might have been given such rights on my machine (Windows XP, IE6) since I don't recall entering the name?

  Gaz 25 17:10 29 Aug 2003

Just select it to block, they are a french advertising company.

  Gaz 25 17:14 29 Aug 2003

click here is my privacy post.

  profi 17:35 29 Aug 2003

Thanks Gaz 25

  Gaz 25 18:06 29 Aug 2003

You can now download the Cookie block list: click here

And save it to your folder, or desktop.

Then double click and select Ok/

Once done it adds KNown spyware cookies to the blcoked list.

For paranoids though.

And Here is the domains.reg file click here

to stop bad sites from downloading stuff like diallers on to your PC and scripts all that from dangerous websites, do the same as with the last,

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Honor 9 Lite review

How Social Media has Propelled Political Graphic Design and Art in the Last Decade

The best kids apps for iPhone & iPad 2018

HomePod d’Apple : date de sortie, prix et fiche technique