Unable to close my Laptop

Anupsonowal 06:58 14 Nov 2018

The last I saw of my Laptop was my 5 year old son playing game on it. Next I found it in this state. I don't know what happened. Could someone please advise if it is repairable.

src

src

src

Anupsonowal 07:01 14 Nov 2018

The last I saw of my Laptop was my 5 year old son playing game on it. Next I found it in this state. I don't know what happened. Could someone please advise if it is repairable.

src

wee eddie 08:34 14 Nov 2018

I have no specific knowledge on this but I would be very surprised if a repair could not be done. It probably hit the floor.

If everything else is working, and you can't achieve it yourself, then go to a freelance repairer, but beware those that try to bump up the cost by adding "extras"

Govan1x 09:47 14 Nov 2018

Have you tried just clipping it back to gether,

Anupsonowal 10:46 14 Nov 2018

I tried clipping it back but get a feeling of pressure as if the cover will break. In fact I feel some screw kind of thing got broke at the laptop as I found some plastic dust on the table. Attaching the pic.

KimJohnsn 11:43 14 Nov 2018

Have you tried turning it on and off again?

Anupsonowal 13:52 14 Nov 2018

Yeah I have tried turning it on & off and it's working fine otherwise. Display is also ok. Only thing I can't close the lid. If I try closing the display, it gets bent as if about to break.

Thanks to you guys for the replies !!

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 17:52 14 Nov 2018

Make and model? there is probably a youtube video which will show how to disassemble the screen

Anupsonowal 12:30 15 Nov 2018

It is SONY VAIO

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 13:06 15 Nov 2018
  Anupsonowal 15:20 15 Nov 2018

Thanks a lot buddy !

What is Markdown?

Markdown lets you add more formatting to your post. Simply type in your post and it will display as written.