Reboot

  wee eddie 20:16 01 Aug 2003

Means turn off, then turn on again.

What I think you may be after is 'Restore' which will return your computer to it's out of shop condition.

However, before you do this you must safeguard your 'stuff' or it will be deleted. You will need to reload all software that you have installed and re upgrade what ever version of Windows you have.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

FIFA 19 review

Adobe announces Custom Toolbars for upcoming ‘Illustrator CC 2019’

iPhone XS vs iPhone X: What is the difference?

Les drôles de questions à poser à votre assistant Google Home