Here I am again, needing help! I've just edited a folder-full of photos using Picasa 3, and happy with the results. How do I get the edited photos back to "My Pictures" - either in a separate folder - or just to replace the original?
At the top of each album immediately to the left of the 'Share' button is the 'Save' button. If you hover the mouse on it you will see 'Save edited photos to disk ' come up.
Left click on the icon and then 'Save' in the window that appears.
You will find a Picasa Original folder in the respective ' My Pics'
You can always undo 'save' for any of the photos in the Picasa 3 album.
'Saving' will convert your original photos in your original 'My Pics' folder.
As I said above you can undo 'save' for individual photos in the Picasa 3 left hand margin by clicking 'Undo Save' just above the histogram thingy!
This will also revert back the photo to the original in the 'My Pics' folder.