geedad 09:48 01 Jan 2004

ANyone had any experiences ( good or bad ) with a company called 'OEM-CD' who are selling OEM cds at very interesting prices? The goods are priced so low, that I am tempted to try the company out, but I need to be sure if they are genuine.
What shows in the address line is:-
click here

Any help, advice would be appreciated.

  TECHNODIMWIT 09:57 01 Jan 2004

click here

see this thread

click here

  Terrahawk 10:07 01 Jan 2004

A couple of things that would concern me about this site are their doesnt appear to be a trading adress or phone number on the site your only point of contact if things go pear shaped is an email adress

  geedad 11:19 01 Jan 2004

Sorry! The name in the address line is: ezprosoft.biz/?repeater, preceded by the usual http:/ ............

  geedad 11:23 01 Jan 2004

Many thanks, TECHNODIMWIT and Terrahawk. Your comments and links greatly appreciated. It might be worth a try!

  SEASHANTY 11:32 01 Jan 2004

It certainly is not worth a try if the company have no address or phone number listed. A URL or email address counts for nothing. If its a "fly by night" firm and you lose money because the ordered goods never arrive - you will only have yourself to blame.

  Stuartli 13:20 01 Jan 2004

The link doesn't work. Not an auspicious start.

It's your money and only you will lose out if you do go ahead.....:-)

But if you buy from a reputable source you not only get proper backup but it could well prove cheaper in the long run.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

iMac Pro review

Illustrator of witty, relatable Instagram comics Julia Bernhard touches on our humble moments

iMac Pro review

Quelle est la meilleure application de podcast pour Android (2018) ?