Yes it should be there. You have XP Pro I guess and it is a feature meant for external drives to stop programmes accessing it when you need to remove them. (Storage Drives normally.) After a while of minimising it XP seems to realise that you don`t actually want it to keep prompting you and it just sits there in the tray.
Someone is bound to know how to get rid of it permanently though - watch this space.