messages about startup keep coming up.

  elbecko 00:22 19 Dec 2009
Locked

a few days back i got rid of some things from the startup menu.

now i keep getting a message from the system configuration utility, saying you've made changes to startup.
configuration is currently in selective mode and i should change it back to normal.

however if i change to normal, won't that just reinstate all the software i took off of startup in the first place?

  Sea Urchin 00:40 19 Dec 2009

At the bottom left of that prompt you should see a box showing "don't tell me this again" - tick that and click OK.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Dell XPS 13 9370 (2018) review

No need to scan sketches into your computer with Moleskine's new smart pen

HomePod review

Streaming : Netflix ou Amazon Prime Video ?