Free Transfer from old Computer to new one

Govan1x 09:48 09 Oct 2015
Answered

Found this and it is free for a few day it is for upgrading from old computer to new one.

I have never used it before but it has a good reputation and so many folk changing or upgrading this may come in handy. it is from Laplink.

Click here

Govan1x 09:48 09 Oct 2015
Answer

chub_tor 10:01 09 Oct 2015

I bought that many years ago to move stuff for my daughter's computers. It worked fine but if I remember correctly it was a one time deal and so having used it for one transfer you couldn't repeat it on a different set of computers. May be wrong there though.

Govan1x 11:03 09 Oct 2015

Thanks for the info chub_tor I would imagine it would be a one off but like I say I have never used it before but it has a good reputation.

Just thought that there were many doing upgrades just now and I suppose something like that would come in handy.

I do have a laplink connection cable so all I need now is a new computer and that is not on the cards just now.

Housten 17:07 09 Oct 2015

Govan1x, how on earth did you manage to download this?? I know I am not the fastest in this world, but when I saw your email, I thought it was something worth having for when I get a new computer.

So I did as they wanted, but no download!!! What have I done wrong? Do you - or anyone else for that matter - know where I have mucked up? I would be very grateful if someone could explain in simple terms, please, my mistake!!

Govan1x 17:19 09 Oct 2015

Sorry Housten I take it you signed in and they sent you an email with the keycode on it.

Now that you mention it the last time I tried for something it did the same maybe there is a big demand for it.

I will give it a try.

Govan1x 17:33 09 Oct 2015