If I save a shortcut that I have saved to my desktop It can disappear if my wife deletes it from her account or vise verser. How do i stop this happening? We don't want each others shortcuts and I can't see how if you delete from one account that it shouldn't happen on the others account. I'm on windows 7 and IE9.
It is to do with where the icons are kept. If they are public then if you delete one thn it will not be visible to any other user either. If it is in the user account then only that user will see it. See Customise desktop icons for users