Avenue A ?

  Â ÑÌÇKÑÂMË 02:17 06 Sep 2003

Hi when i open this site or any other Spybot say im trying to download "Avenue A,inc and asks if i wanna block it i say yes but what is it and why does it keep sayin this?


  Djohn 02:30 06 Sep 2003

click here and click on services, this may be what it is. I may be wrong though, but if not, then It looks like some form of cookie for gathering info. j.

  Chegs ® 02:59 06 Sep 2003

Independent Agency of the Year: Avenue A

By Catharine P. Taylor

SEATTLE - (February 03, 2003) - As Adweek IQ compiled this year's list of the top interactive agencies, one thing that stood out is that those agencies that managed to last through 2001 were still around at the end of 2002. Of last year's top 10, only one has disappeared. However, it's important not to confuse survival with outright success. Overall, revenue was down 3.2 percent for those on the Top 50 list. Clearly, interactive advertising's long, cold winter of reappraisal is not over.

We at IQ have needed to do some reappraising, too. We've tweaked our definition of what qualifies as interactive advertising revenue, and restated some 2001 numbers to make our year-on-year comparisons more accurate.

  Gaz 25 03:05 06 Sep 2003


Spybots immunise feature is asking you if you want to block it thats all, it is a tracking site.,

  Â ÑÌÇKÑÂMË 13:01 06 Sep 2003

Well thanks all i will continue to block it but im still not 100% sure what it does the posting what chegs wrote through me a curve lol.


  barryoneoff.co.uk 14:56 06 Sep 2003

message from spybot four times since logging on ten minutes ago. Persistent little B isn't it?

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

iMac Pro review

Why this awful City of Los Angeles job ad for a graphic designer is actually brilliant

iMac Pro review

Les meilleures prises CPL (2018)