ocean of games site , anyone used it.

  KEITH 1955 13:08 03 Mar 2018

on another thread somebody recommended a free games site called ocean of games.

considering how much some of these games cost I am surprised at what is on it , is this too good to be true , are they legal and more to the point do they contain hidden nasties so that I will get trashed if I download something.

I would like to hear from anyone who has used the site.

btw .... if I do try and download anything I will use my space non gaming rig just in case I get more than I bargained for.

  KEITH 1955 13:44 03 Mar 2018

the last line should have said spare pc not space doh !

  martd7 16:00 03 Mar 2018

According to Google the reviews say it's pirate games with cracks,I went to the main page and within 10seconds a message came up about a virus on my pc,so not for me

  Forum Editor 23:03 03 Mar 2018

If something seems too good to be true, it probably is just that.

Let commonsense be your guide.

  KEITH 1955 23:10 03 Mar 2018

been busy doing other things , I just tried that site on my spare pc , my av threw up a warning just because I went on it , antimal also found 7 pups just because I went on it !!! so the answer is STAY AWAY from ocean of games

  Le DawsonPaul? 02:20 25 May 2018

I use Ocean of Games and it works for me I have been using it for almost 2 years and my computer never got a virus or something like that

  tripleoverkillz 11:18 17 Jun 2018

If you do still use Oceanofgames.com make sure you are using Oceanofgames.com and not oceanofgames.com. I learned this the hard way by going on oceanofgames.com and it overloaded my USB with power so my mouse stopped working. Almost destroyed my motherboard. Be careful.

  Old Deuteronomy 20:53 18 Jun 2018

Just had a look and the site looks suspiciously like an illegal download sharing site.

"If you do still use Oceanofgames.com make sure you are using Oceanofgames.com and not oceanofgames.com."

The address is not case sensitive, you go to the same, probably, illegal site either way and the address is auto-corrected to all lower case.

  Katerine 11:17 19 Jun 2018

The fact that its giving you free games is indication enough that the site is shady af. Keep away from such sites and support the devs. Also these sites are filled with viruses and other nasties.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Elsewhere on IDG sites

EE 5G review: How fast is 5G in the UK?

The Best 404 Page Designs: from delightful illustrations to time-wasting games

Powerbeats Pro review

Que faire si le son de votre Mac ne fonctionne plus ?