Building my first gaming pc

Reece Luckett 22:37 04 Apr 2019

I am looking to build my first gaming pc but I need help I have done some research and came up with a list of components, I just want to know what people think, if there's a cheaper option that will work just as good please let me know Thanks in advance Here's the list. CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 2200G RAM: Patriot Viper Elite 8GB DDR4-2400MHZ GPU: AMD Radeon RX 570 4GB Hard Drive: Seagate Firecuda 1TB 3.5 inch internal SSHD PSU: Corsair RM850X Optical Drive: Asus 24x DVD-RW Motherboard: Asus Rog Strix Z390-1 gaming Case: Masterbox Q300L Micro-ATX

Forum Editor 23:21 04 Apr 2019

There are people in our forum who will offer help and advice. I freely admit that I am no expert when it comes to gaming machines, but I'm sure that someone will come up with an opinion.

Menzie 00:59 05 Apr 2019

Your motherboard is an Intel one and therefore wouldn't work with an AMD processor.

For that CPU you need an AM4 Socket board. They usually have B450 or B350 in the title depending on the chipset.

Old Deuteronomy 16:05 05 Apr 2019

Your motherboard is an Intel one and therefore wouldn't work with an AMD processor. For that CPU you need an AM4 Socket board. They usually have B450 or B350 in the title depending on the chipset.

I addition to that you have chosen a micro-ATX case and a full size ATX motherboard which will not fit. You need to be much more thorough when researching and choosing parts or, better still, buy ready made and leave self-building until you have more knowledge behind you.

Reece Luckett 14:56 06 Apr 2019

If I buy a pre built one will I get one that's gonna be good enough for around £400 I preferably want something that can play resident evil 2 will that be possible? Also can I buy prebuilt with the option to upgrade parts in the future?

Menzie 17:11 06 Apr 2019

The minimum requirements for Resident Evil 2 are as follows:

Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460 or AMD FX™-6300 or better

Memory: 8 GB RAM