tech dunce looking for best cheap smart phone

laptopdunce 13:10 28 Jul 2017

I am a tech dunce, but I need to get a new simlockvrij phone, I am using an old sony walkman phone and the battery is now practically unsourcable and runs down so quick, I am looking for a cheap smart phone, saw the Alcatel pixie 5 on offer at Argos but it is sold out, ony £59.95 (in Asda it was on offer at £39.95 but its locked to Asda mobile only) I am using an EE prepay sim with loads of credit on it (not a monthly top up but alot of credit on standard) what should I buy? as a limited user, I dont need to access the internet on it (much) but would be handy to use in free wifi places so as not to use up my EE credit, I would have been tempted to buy the Asda alcatel phone but I need to use up my credit with EE first, thanks laptopdunce

wee eddie 13:26 28 Jul 2017

What's your budget?

laptopdunce 14:50 28 Jul 2017

well, the Alcatel pixie 5 is on sale in Argos for £59.95 but its sold out. I think the processor and large screen is quite good, I have an Alacatel onetouch 911D in The Netherlands that I hardly use but it has a long life battery bu I have never been on the internet on it, only checked that it opens google when in an airport or free wifi area. (that one is a dual sim but I dont like using dual sim phones) thanks laptopdunce

laptopdunce 14:59 28 Jul 2017

what do you reckon to this one?? click here

thanks laptopdunce

Forum Editor 22:47 28 Jul 2017

This is the phone to go for. if your budget is tight. Only £75 and worth every penny.

If you can stretch to a few pounds more there's an even better option -this phone beats all other cheap smartphones by a mile.

laptopdunce 10:11 29 Jul 2017